Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Chicken Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Chicken Pizza

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2002

      A great alternative to those who wish to move away from the same ol' tomato sauce pizza. I sauteed my chicken in olive oil after I sprinkled it with fresh pepper, kosher salt, and mixed Italian herbs. I also played around with the amount of veggies called for (added more onion and less 'shrooms as my pantry dictated). My garden supplied red AND yellow tomatoes which added a beautiful color combo. As for the taste... My family says- "make again, please, please, please!" My neighbor- "ditto!" The family I cook for- my employer had her husband call to tell me how fab it was. She would have called herself but her mouth was too full. :) Served with a Creamy Italian dressing on a fresh Romaine salad with French bread. YUM! YUM! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Delicious!! I used a lot of garlic in the sauce, then more with the chicken. Didn't have fresh tomatoes but diced canned worked perfectly! I will be making this again, even my 15 mo old loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      Amazing pizza. We loved this combo of flavors. The "sauce" of the garlic, cream cheese and sour cream were so good. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      This was good, it just tasted a little plain for us. We felt it needed something more in the sauce, maybe a little pesto, or some kind of seasonings. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

    • on October 17, 2009

      OMGoodness- this was one of the best chicken pizzas I've ever had. Heck- I think it rates at the top for my favorite pizza of all time! I had friends over for dinner and my girlfriend and I could of ate this whole pizza by ourselves! The only variances from the recipe I made were I used minced garlic from a jar (what I had) and I thinly sliced & quartered a medium yellow onion & caramlized them before adding them to the pizza. This was awesome and I will definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Great recipe! The only thing I did differently was to saute 3 cloves thinly sliced garlic until lightly browned before adding it to the cream cheese and sour cream. What a wonderful flavor!! Thanks for posting this. I would never have thought to put cream cheese and sour cream on a pizza. So glad I tried it. This pizza won the pizza experiment cook off in my house. Husband and 3 teenage boys preferred this to all other pizza they've ever had. NOW that's a compliment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      We loved this. I made the crust in my bread maker using a garlic bread stick recipe I have, then went from there. It was soooo yummy!!! Thank you for sharing. We will be having it again. I will say it's very filling. I made two pizza's and still have one left over for lunch tomorrow. It was a hit! www.colieskitchen.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Very good. A nice change of pace from a regular pizza. Since I had leftover homemade dough and chicken, it was easy to assemble. Used leftover garlic chicken and therefore reduced the garlic. Also omitted mushrooms. Subbed red pepper for tomato. Doubled the chicken and cheese. Homemade pizza crust was sort of thick so baked at 425 for a few minutes before adding toppings (less cheese). Baked for 10 minutes. Added cheese and baked another 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Really tasty. I did need to cook at a higher temp. to get my crust to brown. Maybe will pre bake the crust a little next time. There will be a next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Out of this world delicious. I cooked my crust at 400 for 3 minute so that it would set up. (I used whole wheat). I then added the toppings ad cooked it on 400 for 8 minutes. I actually used about 6 cloves of roasted garlic and added a sprinkling of greek seasoning and a splash of good olive oil on the top. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      This pizza is wonderful, I suggested homemade pizza as something new for DH's night to cook. He chose this recipe and all I can say is YUM! We followed the recipe with the addition of some crumbled bacon and black olives. We even bought the McCormick's Italian Seas. grinder. Browned the chicken in the bacon grease and extra garlic. Sprinkled some of the seas. as it was frying also. We used a tube of refridgerated pizza dough, the directions said to preheat the oven to 400, and this recipe calls for 350, so we comprimised at 375. It baked for just under 20 minutes and came out perfect!! I brought one leftover piece to a co-worker and then I was in trouble. I made twelve copies of the recipe before the din died down. Can't say enough good things about this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Oh wow this was just incredible. If your looking to get away from your typical every day normal pizza you have to try this. This was really nice. I did make a few minor changes to give it a bit more gourmet taste and look. Along with the mushroorms and the red onion I also added some fresh chopped basil leaves, black olives and used small cherry tomatos cut in fourths. After adding all my sauces topings and cheese, I busted out with my secret weapon . (I took out my Italian Herb seasoning grinder by MC Cormick) and gave it a few twists to spinkling some heavenly goodness all over the pizza before poping it into the oven. I really recomend you get this, it will really enhanse the flavor of pizza and pasta dishes. You should be able to find it in your spice rack section at your grocery store. Thank you for this recipe, it is deffinately a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      We omitted the mushrooms but otherwise it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      I can't wait to make this with fresh tomatoes from the garden this summer! I used two small flatbread crusts for this, piled high with toppings, and I doubled the recipe; the leftover sauce & toppings are in the fridge so we can have this again tomorrow night. I spread the sauce thinly on the pizza, so there's a lot left, and tomorrow I think I'll bake it a little longer. Also, I added some roasted garlic cloves as a topping--yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Easy to make and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Started making your chicken pizza 2 years ago, Still love it..My pic has mushrooms added to it and some yellow bell pepper that I needed to use. I like to use the pillsbury roll out pizza dough bc its as easy as bubolli but so much better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      Since I love wraps, I made this into a wonderful chicken pizza tortilla! I omitted the mushrooms & tomato-instead used chopped turkey pepperoni, red onions & chicken. I added a LOT more garlic to the sauce, spread some of it onto the tortilla & mixed the rest of it with the toppings. Baked it at 400 for 15 min to melt the cheese. Yummy & fabulous! Thank u for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Very easy and quick to make for a week night dinner. Used a Boballie pizza shell. Great flavor, my husband really loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      I made this pizza for lunch yesterday and we enjoyed it. The flavor was good and it was easy to put together. I used Pillsbury pizza dough which made it even easier. Next time I will season up my chicken more as it was bland. Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Chicken Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.7
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    63%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 48.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 359.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    pizza dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites