Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Chicken Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Chicken Pizza

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2007

      it is so nice

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      This was given 12 thumbs up during pizza night at a recent group reunion. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Terrific recipe for our pizza night. I try to make pizzas on Friday or Saturday nights and like to try different recipes for variety. I used the Classico brand Sun-Dried Tomato Alfredo sauce and added about 4 garlic cloves to it. I also used the Basic Pizza Dough recipe by Karen. It made the house smell wonderful! Than

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      This pizza was delicious!! My family always orders garlic chicken pizza when we take-out pizza. I have always wanted to try making it at home but never got around to it. When I saw this recipe, I decided it was time that I tried it, and I'm glad that I did. I did make a few changes to suit our tastes, but it was mainly with the toppings. I used Bertolli's garlic alfredo to which I added 4 cloves of garlic (we really like our pizza garlicky). Also, when I sauteed the chicken, I added 4 cloves of garlic; black pepper; and some dried Ranch dressing mix to give it some extra flavor. My toppings were: chopped tomatoes; diced red bell pepper; green onions; sliced mushrooms and pepperoni. I used regular pizza pans and made one 15" and one 12" pizza. My family devoured this and gave it two big thumbs up. Thank you for sharing this recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      Perfect weeknight meal, easy, quick with LOTS of possibilites yet looks pretty enough to be served to company. Great opportunity for moms to 'sneak' or 'hide' some veggies! hint hint- mushrooms, spinach, green pepper- the possibilities are only as limited as your imagination- fresh basil or rosemary would compliment this dish really well. I used Pillsbury Pizza Dough- the canned kind in the frig section-next time I WILL try it with Homegirls dough as listed- no time this time- sorry- fresh tomatoes and green onion as directed. On 1/3 of the pizza I added a layer of fresh baby spinach- yum! Be sure to seed the tomatoes- getting rid of as much liquid as possible or it will make your dough soggy- I love tomatoes on pizza and learned that one the hard way. Next time I will slice the tomatoes instead of chop- faster and i think will look really pretty. The chicken could have used more seasoning- next time i will season it with something before sauteeing- this would be great with leftover chicken too- making it even faster. Perfect amount of garlic- we love garlic! I have never purchased jarred alfredo- bought Ragu garlic alfredo /sale+ coupon but still not worth it- DO use a good sauce as this MAKES the pizza- next time i will use a better one- i also suggest adding the parm cheese to the sauce rather than the top- adding flavor to the sauce. Great recipe Homegirl! I just LOVE recipes (and chefs!) that allow me to unleash my inner creative genius for good instead of evil- lol lol lol- I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe and went to bed dreaming of all the different things i could add to this yummy dish! This recipe is going straight into my KEEPERS cookbook! Thanks so much Homegirl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

    • on October 29, 2010

      Excellent recipe and far superior to takeout. My husband called me a pizza snob. I said, "PIZZA SNOB! Am not!" HE: Are too! ME: Am not! HE: Are too! I love mature debates.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      Everyone loved this recipe! thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      I just love chicken garlic pizza, and this one is just terrific! I did increase the garlic in the sauce and used Podapo's pizza dough recipe, but stayed with the recipe for the rest. Great flavor, easy to put together and this one will be kept to be made over and over again! Thank you Homegirl! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, other than for the spring onions which I didn't have on hand. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      I made this last weekend and it was very good. I used regular pizza dough, homemade alfredo, and some mushrooms. It was rich and delicious.Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      Yummy and very fast to put together. The tomatoes and green onions also give the pizza some really nice color. I used Bertolli plain alfredo sauce in a jar so added a couple of garlic cloves. A very hearty meal that we loved! Thanks, homegirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Chicken Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.7
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    47%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 27.8 mg
    9%
    Sodium 441.1 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless skinless chicken breasts

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites