8 Reviews

I prepared this dish one evening and used ONION soup mix. Let me tell you, do NOT think of substituting. The taste was pretty close to horrible. Don't get me wrong, I love onion, but something about the combination just didn't go...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BamaBelle30 March 01, 2007

Very quick and simple to put together. Actually had my four year old chef make the sauce while I sauted the chicken. I did add a few cloves of garlic into the saute because I wanted it to live up to its name...we're garlic nuts. Ten minutes on the pan cut the oven time to about 25 minutes so it's definitely a time helper. Served it over fresh fettucini. Very nice recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Three Kids Make Me Crazy January 03, 2007

This is a late review, but I thought this recipe was excellent! And so easy. I used the petite diced tomatoes which I thought worked well. Following recommendations in other reviews I did brown the chicken first. Thanks for a great meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorraine of AZ May 27, 2006

This was good. The sauce had a nice flavor to it, considering it was a "SNAP" to put together....doesn't get any easier. I made a few changes, but nothing that would change the taste. I did pound the chicken breasts with the heel of my hand to make the breasts thinner and to bake more evenly. I also browned them a bit in the skillet to give them some color. I will make them again, following the same plan I took this time with one additional change....and that would be to change the cheese from mozzarella to provolone (my favorite).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandylee February 10, 2005

A nice recipe ~ very quick to make. I served over egg noodles. Next time I will brown the chicken before putting in the oven ~ my personal preference. I also let the cheese melt in the oven for a minute or two before serving. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook January 20, 2005

I absolutely love this recipe it is simple and the flavor is wonderul!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessi Garcia January 14, 2005

I made this for my family tonight! Very quick and easy! We served it over rice and poured the juices over it all and it really was delicious!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cindi Lasseter October 28, 2004

YUM! From one Grandma to another, I like quick and easy, too! And, this one sure is! Tossed over thick egg noodles, made a lovely supper! Tis a keeper, for sure, and I thank you for sharing! Laudee

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laudee October 23, 2004
Garlic Chicken Melt