Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Chicken Breasts with Spicy Balsamic Vinegar-Sesame Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Chicken Breasts with Spicy Balsamic Vinegar-Sesame Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2002

      This dish is very flavorful, with a rich sauce. I used the honey instead of sugar, and we did not have the rice; just served it with a salad. A very enjoyable meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      THANK YOU!!! This was YUMMY!!! We used pork loin instead of chicken. I think if we just had a bowl of rice and the sauce we would have been just as happy :o) This is a great work night dinner...easy but definitely satisfying. I was a little heavy handed on the balsamic and garlic because we love those flavors. This is a keeper without a doubt!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      Good dish! It has really nice flavor and the sesame oil is a great touch. I used honey and cut the pepper flakes by 1/2 (feeding kids here). Next time I think I'll cut down on the broth -I had enough sauce for 8 chicken breasts. I will also cut back on the garlic - we LOVE it but it was a bit more than my stomach could handle. Your adaptation of Mirj's recipe is really good. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      We had the chicken for dinner. Will be serving the sauce with rice during the week. I used honey. This has a very nice flavor. I will be making this again. Thank you Kari.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2003

      This was a good dish. Followed instructions to a tee. Mom really enjoyed it more than I. We served with plain rice and grilled asparagus.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2003

      This recipe deserves more than 5 stars. Truely a great dish. Fairly easy to prepare, and the end result was so wonderful. Very rich, and flavorful, the perfect balance of spice and splash of the balsamic. Thanks for a definate keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      Wonderful flavor! DS's comment was "this chicken tastes awesome!" I used 6 large cloves of garlic and 1/2 cup of balsamic vinegar. Kari, thanks for sharing your recipe. I will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Loved it! I did not thicken the gravy with cornstarch (didn't have any) and just soaked up the delicious gravy with whatever was on the plate...chicken, rice, vegetables!! This will be made again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      We liked this, but actually preferred Mirj's#15507. This was good, no doubt about it. We thought the sauce was too thick and didn't really think it was spicy enough even though I had increased the red pepper flakes to 2 tsp. What moved me to make this was the "spicy" in the title since we love hot food and we love #15507. My husband added Tapatio hot sauce to his chicken and sauce and liked it very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      I absolutely loved this dish! At first I was a little caught off guard by its tartness from the vinegar. By the time I finished my piece I couldn't get enough! It had the taste of sweet and sour chicken, but definitely much better than any I've ever had at a restaurant. Wonderful, wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      Good flavor. Next time I will leave out frying with oil and flour. Didnt really see the difference in adding those calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Chicken Breasts with Spicy Balsamic Vinegar-Sesame Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (341 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 434.0
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    37%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 79.1 mg
    26%
    Sodium 321.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 30.5 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites