Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Chicken Breasts in Balsamic Vinegar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Chicken Breasts in Balsamic Vinegar

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2001

      Glad I found this one today! It was quick and easy and I was running short on time! I'll fix rice next time to put the sauce on, instead of potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2002

      I'm always looking for quick & delicious ways to cook chicken, since we have it about 3 nights a week, and this one fits the bill! It was so easy to prepare, and it's delicious. Most of the time when I cook chicken the flavor is just on top, not inside. In this recipe, the garlic and balsamic vinegar marinated the chicken and left it with a tasty and tender flavor. I served it with brown rice, and a zuchini casserole. My husband said next time not to forget the wine! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      The chicken was very tender but the flavour just wasn't what we thought it would be. I love balsamic vinegar, but I think I woul cut down the amount next time. It wasn't our taste but it was extremely tender and juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2003

      Mirjam -- This is excellent! I served it resting on a bed of spinach sauteed with a little butter & garlic. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2002

      Wonderful! I first caramelized onions in the pan and then set those aside with the chicken. Kind of a low fat smothered chicken. The sauce was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2002

      Wonderfully delicious!!!!! I added a few chopped shallots with the garlic, the balsamic really makes the dish! The kitchen smelled wonderful and even my picky son tried some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2002

      Mmmm... Lovely with garlic mashed potatos. The leftovers soak up the wonderful flavor of the sauce. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2002

      Good flavor...served with mashed spuds and crisp green beans. Also, used 1/4 cup chopped garlic (LOVE garlic!). Next time will double the rest of the sauce ingredients...tasted so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2003

      Tried this one out last night and we really enjoyed it. We are balsamic & garlic fans. I made the full amount of sauce and only 3 chix breasts. I had planned to make wild rice with it but didn't have any on hand so used plain. Wild rice would have been better. I'm sure we'll make it more because it's one of those recipes where we'll always have the needed ingredients on hand and it's quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      Good and easy. I was afraid it would be too garlicky and that the balsamic vinegar would be too overpowering for the kids, but it was a hit with the entire family. In fact, next time, I'll double the sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      I made this the other night for dinner and followed the recipe to the letter. I must confess, I still hadn't figured out if I was a fan of basalmic vinegar which is why I decided to try this recipe. It was actually kind of good but the vinegar was a little potent for me so I doctored it up with some sugar and seaseme oil. It was fantastic! So I give you 4 stars for your recipe (5 stars with the additions) Thanks for helping me figure out that I do kind of like basalmic vinegar (at least when it is used like this!) :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2002

      Added sauteed mushrooms and thinly sliced onions to the sauce. Served over brown rice. Super!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2002

      Great recipe! I was afraid the vinegar would be overpowering, but it wasnt. The thing I loved about this recipe is that I always have the ingredients in the house and it is very simple to prepare. I sauteed some spinach with a bit of olive oil, garlic, onions, s&p and served the chicken over it. yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2002

      Excellent dixh, and very easy to make. Made it twice in the week I got the recipe. Already have two requests for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      It's not often that my husband and I are divided on the taste of something. I would eat this again tomorrow, but he "wasn't sure" I added a bit of salt and HEAPS of pepper, and I loved the salty, vinegary, garlicky sauce. I'll make it again and eat it all myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      This was really easy and turned out well. The sauce is definitely unusual, but we all loved it. A keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      This was perfect for us tonight! I pounded out the chicken breasts and otherwise followed the recipe exactly and it was a quick and delicious dinner after a long day's work! Thank you for posting; this will definitely be in my rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      Yum. Easy quick meal that my bf and I enjoyed very much. The sauce is great. I served this with brown rice and a side of sauteed beet greens. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Loved this -- a quick and easy way to delicious chicken -- I omitted the last step (cornstarch & water sauce) and the dish was still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      We had this recipe for dinner tonight. It was good, the chicken was tender and it cooked up quickly. The only thing I would say is that it was very vinegary and the next time I would use less vinegar and maybe a seasoning or herb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Chicken Breasts in Balsamic Vinegar

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.9
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    28%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 73.4 mg
    24%
    Sodium 177.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites