Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    88 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 88

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2012

      So simple and quite delicious! I tented with foil to keep them extra moist and it worked wonderfully, turning once during baking. 30 minutes is a bit long to cook 2 breasts though. I would cut down on the cook time. I used panko and may try Italian next time for a little extra zing. (or just add some italian seasoning). They had a nice crunch to them thanks to the panko.

      Note: At first the coating didn't stick quite so well so I flash fried them in the garlic and oil and dipped again which probably helped with the crunchy. Give that a try if you had the same issue at first.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2003

      My kids loved these, and they are so easy to make. I added a little more garlic and loved the flavor. I used frozen chicken breasts the first time and found them a little soggy. I thawed the breasts next time and they were perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      Great chicken! Warming the garlic and oil did the trick, and the leftover oil/garlic I drizzled over the chicken before I baked it. When I reheated leftovers the next day, I sprinkled the chicken with lemon pepper - yum. Will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2014

      Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2014

      I don't know where I went wrong, but we were not wowed by this recipe. The chicken was nice and moist, but it lacked flavor and the breading was mushy. I followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2014

      so easy and so good! I microwaved the olive oil and garlic for a minute in the microwave instead of using the stove. Only needed to cook for 25 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

    • on January 21, 2013

      Nice and easy and flavorful. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      Marie, My husband and I thought these where just GREAT!.
      I took the advice from the other viewers, and I'll be definitely be making this again.
      Also, be good once this is done, to add spaghetti sauce over top and mozerella and put back into oven.
      Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      very good flavor. Was hoping they would have a bit more crunch. Maybe put them in a broiler for a few seconds after baking? or tent with tinfoil like another poster suggested. I will try that next time. Other than that they were very yummy:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      I made this recipe yesturday and my brother loved it!
      Thank you soo much for this delicious and easy recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      This was an easy recipe and it was great..I added a little more garlic and had to cook it an extra 10 mintues.I would highly recommend this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      Very Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      This is a quick and easy chicken dish. I used italian breadcrumbs for more flavor, but it still could have used a few more spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      Very easy to prepare and most importantly, chicken was moist and delicious! !
      Certainly a keeper! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      This recipe is so easy! It tastes delicious and the chicken is so moist and tender. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      We loved this--even the picky eaters! I'm going to try it again, but maybe add some garlic powder to the breading mix because I like garlic, and also check the chicken at 20 minutes. Unless the chicken pieces are extra large, I think 30 minutes was a tad too long and would have been more juicy if baked for a little less time--but it was still delish! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      DELICIOUS! I loved the idea of moistening the chicken in garlic oil. Also, coated the baking dish with bacon grease for a little extra flavor. WONDERFUL RECIPE! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Very good and pretty easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      DH loved, loved, loved this dish. It's so easy to throw together, too. I used chicken tenders, and wound up doubling the overall recipe. Baked for 30 minutes, and the chicken was moist, flavorful. I used panko breadcrumbs. We paired it with Parmesan Butternut Squash Gratin and sauteed zucchini, red peppers & onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.5
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    54%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 81.0 mg
    27%
    Sodium 282.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes