22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is absolutely delicious! I'm definitely adding this to my list of favorites. I added garlic powder and a little more salt, I also doubled the recipe. I'm dieting, so I served this over a bed of lettuce and fine chopped tomatoes! Yummy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ms_shaunda_5605644 December 14, 2011

Amazing! 10 stars! We loved it! Next time I will double the sauce because it was so good! I also seasoned my chicken with garlic salt and pepper and that made it even more garlicky and amazing! Thank you for a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kyene January 11, 2011

Very very good! I loved eating up the garlic bits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stonecoldcrazy July 23, 2009

Thhis was awesome since we are garlic fanatics here! The chicken was moist and so flavorful! Thanks for a great recipe ; )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RecipeNut August 28, 2007

Good recipe, the kids and husband loved it. I felt like it was missing something but not sure what. I served it with green beans stir fried in EVOO, butter and garlic and mashed potatoes which was a very nice combination along with a glass of the same wine I used in the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilysse August 23, 2007

One of my favorite recipes. Tonight, I will be making it again. Extremely flavorful. I did add more garlic. Perfect recipe for any garlic lover.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
johnknox77 February 20, 2006

We loved this recipe...next time I will double the sauce. I served it along with Sue L's Savory Stuffed Portobellos Savory Stuffed Portabellas and it got rave reviews too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PSparx February 09, 2006

Family loved it. Me, not so much but I think it was my fault - tried to brown partially thawed chicken and it just didn't look very appitizing. So, I didn't take any stars away for that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keolani August 05, 2004

Well, good but not great. We found there was something missing, but we are still not sure what....lots of garlic flavour though. If hubby asks for it again, I'll retry, but if not, I probably won't initiate making it again. I used wine, and I feel that if I had not used the wine, it would have been lacking even more....make sure you use the wine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skunk galloway July 20, 2004
Garlic Chicken