Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2011

      This recipe is absolutely delicious! I'm definitely adding this to my list of favorites. I added garlic powder and a little more salt, I also doubled the recipe. I'm dieting, so I served this over a bed of lettuce and fine chopped tomatoes! Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      Amazing! 10 stars! We loved it! Next time I will double the sauce because it was so good! I also seasoned my chicken with garlic salt and pepper and that made it even more garlicky and amazing! Thank you for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Very very good! I loved eating up the garlic bits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Thhis was awesome since we are garlic fanatics here! The chicken was moist and so flavorful! Thanks for a great recipe ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Good recipe, the kids and husband loved it. I felt like it was missing something but not sure what. I served it with green beans stir fried in EVOO, butter and garlic and mashed potatoes which was a very nice combination along with a glass of the same wine I used in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

    • on February 20, 2006

      One of my favorite recipes. Tonight, I will be making it again. Extremely flavorful. I did add more garlic. Perfect recipe for any garlic lover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      We loved this recipe...next time I will double the sauce. I served it along with Sue L's Savory Stuffed Portobellos Savory Stuffed Portabellas and it got rave reviews too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      Family loved it. Me, not so much but I think it was my fault - tried to brown partially thawed chicken and it just didn't look very appitizing. So, I didn't take any stars away for that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      Well, good but not great. We found there was something missing, but we are still not sure what....lots of garlic flavour though. If hubby asks for it again, I'll retry, but if not, I probably won't initiate making it again. I used wine, and I feel that if I had not used the wine, it would have been lacking even more....make sure you use the wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

      Fantastic! This smelled so good cooking i could hardly wait to taste the final product. I used chicken broth instead of white wine and it worked perfectly. Next time i'd like to try using the white wine instead. I will be making this one again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      I found this via the Talk thread on uses for tons of garlic, and this is a for-sure, no-bones-about-it (literally) keeper. Tasty, healthy, **amazing**! I doubled the sauce and threw it all in the crockpot along with 1/2 lb each quartered mushrooms and baby carrots, and 1 lb new potatoes to make a one-pot meal. Garnished with chopped scallions and parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      this was GREAT! we usually stay away from chicken breast recipies, but the garlic drew us to this one. we didn't use white wine, just chicken broth, but followed the rest to the "T". we will definitely be making this again. thank you for posting :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      Wow! Great recipe! Thanx for sharing this one

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      This is a fabulous chicken dish....my husband, who always wants lots of flavor in his meals, really like it. The sauce was wonderful over mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2004

      Ohhhh.......this was so good!!! DH and my 15 yr & 9 yr old DS all loved it!!! Served it with brown rice and peas - what an excellent meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      Great recipe! Made the recipe as written but only used two chicken breasts...the two of us finished all the sauce and loved it! When I make it for 4 I will double the sauce...and garlic of course!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2004

      we really liked this dish. the garlic was so smooth and mellow, we mixed it all up with the rice and it was so good. thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2004

      EXCELLENT and easy too! What more could you ask for. The thing that took the most time was peeling the garlic. Next time I will cut more of the garlic, some were still hard. This is a recipe I'll share with others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

      Who knew that so much garlic could taste that good? What a super way to get your daily allowance (and then some!) I halved the recipe, but made the full amount of gravy (that's the best part!). It's a super recipe when you don't have a lot of prep time. I served it with basmati rice and carrots...usually have 2 veggies, but no time tonight! DH and I both enjoyed it.....not sure if we'll be fit to breathe on anybody in the morning, but it was worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.5
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    24%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 382.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 27.9 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites