Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2009

      This was excellent, not dry at all. I sliced the chicken breasts in half lengthwise, making two thin filets out of each. In step no 2, I warmed the garlic until it was a very light brown. I assume that this should be the end result (?). Otherwise, I followed all the directions. As promised, it did not take very long, and turned out delicious. Thanks for posting this excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Fantastic recipe, great alternative to fried chicken, although if you want to avoid that "greasy" feel entirely just cook the garlic in pan spray and just roll the chicken the flour mixture. It is great fresh out of the oven, but I wouldn't recommend it for a reheat. The breading gets soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      this was amazing. DH loved it too, a nice change from regular chicken cutlets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      A great alternative to fried chicken. I just dipped the breasts into the olive oil and incorporated the minced garlic with the breadcrumbs b/c I was feeling lazy and didn't want to dirty up another pot to warm it up. I also topped off the breasts with the leftover crumb mixture... delicious!!! I loved the garlic in it and the way it made the whole kitchen smell so good while it was baking. I baked it on a rack on top of a cookie sheet to keep it from getting soggy and it worked out great. Only needed about 25 minutes to cook... just lovely! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      Made this using 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts and it was thumbs up all round DM wants to give it 10 for the crumb mixture alone; I drizzled the left over oil and then sprinkled the left over crumbs over the chicken giving a thick crusty top. I also grated the garlic and slowly heated in a small frypan and just dipped the chicken straight into it. While I prepared the garlic and chicken I microwaved some potatoes and when the chicken went in the oven I scooped out the flesh and mashed with butter and put back into the skins and sprinkled with shaved parmesan. At the 20 minute mark of cooking the chicken I put 2 prepared mixed vegetable packets (home made peas, corn and carrot) in the microwave and when that finished reheated the stuffed potatoes. Served up and dinner ready in 45 minutes from woe to go, delicious to boot, a real keepeer. Thank you Tracy Graves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      My husband LOVED this! And it's so easy .... I used more garlic. To try to cut back on the oil, I sprayed the chicken breasts with olive oil spray -- seemed to work just fine. Chicken was very tender and very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      we did more garlic (6 cloves) and used chicken tenders so they cooked quicker and were very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      Wonderful dish!! I substituted garlic juice and found it a bit more to my liking. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      This is one of my all time favorite recipes. It's easy to prepare and tastes so darn good. I usually make this with thighs, my favorite. I always need to prepare more oil, garlic and bread crumbs than the recipe calls for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      one of the easiet, most delicious chicken recipes ive tried!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      This recipe is awesome! So easy to make and very tasty! My boyfriend and I love garlic, and this really hit the spot. Highly reccomended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      After looking through chicken recipes for something quick and easy, I chose this one for dinner last night. What a great choice!!! The chicken was moist and flavorful, the house smelled wonderful, and dinner was on the table in a jiffy!! DH said to make sure not to lose this recipe - - it's going into the "box" right now. Thanks for a quick, great tasting recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      Made this last night, very flavorful, easy to prepare. No more fast food nuggets for me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      Wonderful, wonderful flavor, and so simple to do. I only had 3 chicken breasts, so I cut them in half lengthwise. I had no oil left, but plenty of the breadcrumb mixture. I did let the olive oil/garlic simmer on the stove for at least 10 minutes, and the flavor came through beautifully. This recipe is perfect as is - don't mess with it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      Oh my goodness... this chicken is amazing! I made it with Alfredo Sauce (Alfredo sauce made with cream cheese) and cooked up some fettuccine noodles. I made this all 2 nights ago and the leftovers are all have been eating for lunch and dinner since then!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      Wow, way to go Tracy. Easy and wonderful. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      Delightfully delicious. This is going to the default file for those dinners when there's no plan, no time and no energy. It's perfect and tastes far more complicated than it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      I made this for my parents and siblings and they ABSOLUTELY loved it. Even better was that it was so QUICK and easy to make so I don't think I'll ever mind making it many, many times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      Very tasty & Very easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 333.8
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    47%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 73.9 mg
    24%
    Sodium 562.5 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes