Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2011

      This was just ok for us. Flavor was alright, nothing spectacular...the seasoning salt got a bit dark by the time the chicken cooked through. Decent in a pinch but probably won't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      My family loves this recipe. I've made it a few times already and I am actually making it for dinner tonight. =) Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      My boyfriend and I absolutely love this chicken!! I use it to make chicken sandwiches, and also put it in my chicken alfredo. It is just delicious and its sooo easy! Thanks so much for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Apparently nothing showed up in my original review on this recipe. While I'm here, I just had to add that this recipe has become a staple dish and I've made it at least five times. I also find that I really like searing the chicken breasts first till they are crispy then I turn the heat to medium and cover the pan to continue cooking the ten to fifteen on each side. This chicken is so tender, I never need a knife to cut it. I also use more of the sauce so that after I dip the chicken I can spoon a little over each breast after I turn them over. Thanks again! I've made this many times now, experimenting a bit and found that a good spray or three on the bottom of the pan of Pam Olive Oil cooking spray makes a huge difference, bf said he likes this addition to the cooking process, as the chicken still gets nicely browned but not hard-crunchy, and still super moist, and of course, clean-up is a snap! I've made this w/butter as well as margarine, and honestly, I like the marg better, but sometimes I'll do half marg, half butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Very tasty and moist. Easy to make. Will make again - thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      Wonderful and quick! Will be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      Very easy to make and tastes very good. I made as posted and served with mashed potatoes and a veggie. Thanks for posting a delicious and QUICK recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      Excellent and FAST! Made as written. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      As written, I am afraid that this this recipe would have been extremely salty for our tastes. However, by simply subbing garlic powder for the garlic salt and adding a bit of paprika, we had fabulously tender and juicy chicken with great flavor. I served this with steamed, fresh beans tossed with some bacon and garlic mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      So simple, and so good! We used 1/2 of the butter stated in the recipe, and replaced the other half with olive oil to *TRY* to be a little healthier! :-D We also added pepper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.9
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    59%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 115.7 mg
    38%
    Sodium 168.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 30.6 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites