55 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I cut the recipe in half because of the size of my bread machine. They were delicious. Our boys ate every single one at dinner. I cooked them for 15 minutes - might do two minutes more next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 January 03, 2010

SO YUMMY!! Looks just like the pictures shows. Very pleased hubby and I both were. I cut the recipe in half because I didn't need to make so many cause I didn't need to eat so many haha. They were very flavorful soft fluffy. DELICIOUS!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kendra's Kitchen November 07, 2009

I followed the recipe, but when the dough cycle was finished, I rolled the dough and made bread sticks. I rolled the dough into a rectangle, added the butter, cheese, etc. and then let it rise a bit. The result was large puffy breadsticks that everyone enjoyed. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nicoleingermantown March 12, 2009

I made these to go with recipe 167669 and they were AMAZING!! Best garlic rolls I've ever had- all the rolls disappeared I& my guests (and family) raved about them. I didn't even have any parmesan cheese to add to the top this time either. I took another reviewers tip and added some garlic powder to the dough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Faeanne March 01, 2009

These are the best garlic rolls I have ever had! My DH is Italian so we eat a lot of bread around here and this is made often. I do add some garlic powder to the dough for extra garlic taste and put shreddred cheese on top before baking as both DH and DS love cheese. They turn out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristalz February 15, 2009

WOW!!! I can't post what was said about this because it was rather explicit in a good way ;) I will say that I'm very new to bread making and still getting acquainted with my machine. This is the first recipe besides pizza dough that came out perfect!!!! I followed the recipe exactly and IT IS SO DELICIOUS!!!! I planned on having a lot left over since there are only two of us...I won't tell you have many I actually have left, it's embarrassing, lol. We are stuffed! I can't wait to make these for company next week. We give this recipe all the stars in the sky!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrusk February 14, 2009

We really liked this. My husband and kids gobbled them up. As per some other reviews I decided to use only 1 tbls. of sugar as I didn't want them to sweet and used more garlic cloves. Also I have used frozen store bought dough that I defrosted with great results when I don't have the time to make the dough.Thanks for posting, it's a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michele Lee February 11, 2009

I am not going to give this recipe stars because I am not sure if it is my fault or the recipe since so many people like it and gave it 5 stars. Anyway, my dough didn't rise after 3 hours. Also, I think 3 cups of flour were too much because the dough was too dry. If I get a chance, I will make this again with 2 1/2 cup of flour. Also, the rolls were on the sweet side so I am going to reduce the sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB February 07, 2009

These were the best rolls i have ever made!!!! hubby says 10 stars!! the only thing i did different was to bake them first then brushed with melted butter mixed with a little garlic powder, then sprinkled with parm cheese. put back in the oven for a couple min, i am embarassed to say hubby and i had 3 each!! will make again for sure

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
onegoofydevil January 18, 2009

Mmmm! I added a tsp of garlic powder to the flour so that the garlic flavor would be pronounced. These rolls have excellent texture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JPerez December 26, 2008
Garlic Cheese Rolls for Bread Machine