Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Cheese Rolls for Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Cheese Rolls for Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2009

      SO YUMMY!! Looks just like the pictures shows. Very pleased hubby and I both were. I cut the recipe in half because I didn't need to make so many cause I didn't need to eat so many haha. They were very flavorful soft fluffy. DELICIOUS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      I followed the recipe, but when the dough cycle was finished, I rolled the dough and made bread sticks. I rolled the dough into a rectangle, added the butter, cheese, etc. and then let it rise a bit. The result was large puffy breadsticks that everyone enjoyed. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      I made these to go with recipe 167669 and they were AMAZING!! Best garlic rolls I've ever had- all the rolls disappeared I& my guests (and family) raved about them. I didn't even have any parmesan cheese to add to the top this time either. I took another reviewers tip and added some garlic powder to the dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      These are the best garlic rolls I have ever had! My DH is Italian so we eat a lot of bread around here and this is made often. I do add some garlic powder to the dough for extra garlic taste and put shreddred cheese on top before baking as both DH and DS love cheese. They turn out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      WOW!!! I can't post what was said about this because it was rather explicit in a good way ;) I will say that I'm very new to bread making and still getting acquainted with my machine. This is the first recipe besides pizza dough that came out perfect!!!! I followed the recipe exactly and IT IS SO DELICIOUS!!!! I planned on having a lot left over since there are only two of us...I won't tell you have many I actually have left, it's embarrassing, lol. We are stuffed! I can't wait to make these for company next week. We give this recipe all the stars in the sky!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      We really liked this. My husband and kids gobbled them up. As per some other reviews I decided to use only 1 tbls. of sugar as I didn't want them to sweet and used more garlic cloves. Also I have used frozen store bought dough that I defrosted with great results when I don't have the time to make the dough.Thanks for posting, it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      I am not going to give this recipe stars because I am not sure if it is my fault or the recipe since so many people like it and gave it 5 stars. Anyway, my dough didn't rise after 3 hours. Also, I think 3 cups of flour were too much because the dough was too dry. If I get a chance, I will make this again with 2 1/2 cup of flour. Also, the rolls were on the sweet side so I am going to reduce the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      These were the best rolls i have ever made!!!! hubby says 10 stars!! the only thing i did different was to bake them first then brushed with melted butter mixed with a little garlic powder, then sprinkled with parm cheese. put back in the oven for a couple min, i am embarassed to say hubby and i had 3 each!! will make again for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Mmmm! I added a tsp of garlic powder to the flour so that the garlic flavor would be pronounced. These rolls have excellent texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      I'm the best mom in the whole world when I make these. My kids love them! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      Delicious, easy to make. I was in a hurry, so none of my rolls were the same size, so only got about 18 rolls (which was plenty!). They were light, browned well and tasted delicious with our pork loin tonight! Man I love the breadmaker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      YUMMY! It took longer than 15 minutes to cook, but worth waiting for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Very Good! Rave reviews from all 6 members of the household. Will definitely make these again and keep in regular rotation. Thank you for a wonderful tasty garlic cheese roll recipe :) I made these exactly as written. We only achieved 12 rolls though but not a big deal as we had plenty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Great easy recipe...Followed the recipe exactly, made these for a small dinner party of 5, only cut into 16 large rolls, everyone raved and I took home an empty dish. Thanks for sharing! Angela

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      These were wonderful, my whole family enjoyed them. Thank you for a simple but tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      These are excellent. Made them twice this week. Thanks for a very good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Really really tasty rolls. They were soft and fluffy and the toasty parmesan was the perfect accompaniment. We had these with Gypsy Soup, and the warm buns and hot soup were the perfect thing for this snowy November day. I'll definitely make these again - Great easy bread machine recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      I use to make this same recipe that I got from a betty crocker cookbook years ago but I lost the book when I moved. I have been searching for it for a while and now I have finally found it again. We absolutely loved this bread. thanks lvs2cook

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      These were quite good...served with White Sauce Chicken Lasagna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      Great recipe. My partner loved these rolls. They turned out lovely and light. Next time I am making them a bit bigger to use them as lunch rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Cheese Rolls for Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (773 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.6
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    28%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 7.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 179.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites