Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Cheese Rolls for Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Cheese Rolls for Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2012

      Yummy! I cut the sugar down to 2 tbsp and they turned out perfect. I also used olive oil instead of butter (personal preference). Next time I would probably put a little more garlic on them and some garlic in the dough as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Easy and VERY tasty! I've made these 3 times now and every time the rolls just disappear. I don't roll and stretch the dough, I just pull at it from the machine and roll it into balls that I drop onto a greased 9x13 glass pan. Giving them time to rise is the key to light and fluffy rolls. Thanks for a wonderful recipe that is a keeper in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      The rolls turned out as I imagined them. They were soft and the garlic, butter, cheese combination was perfect. However, there was one drawback: My husband commented that the rolls made him think of 'holiday cookies'. When prompted to explain what he meant, he said that they were 'a little sweet' in an uncritical, questioning tone:-) I knew he was right after my very first bite, though I tried to ignore it. So, knowing that baking is a science and a change of ingredients can have a big impact, I cannot suggest reducing the sugar; but the dough is a bit over-sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2013

      So delicious! For some reason I only got 12 rolls from this recipe, but that's OK. I used plenty of garlic as we are garlic fans in this household. My rolls came out looking nothing like the pictures (they were kinda sad looking), but who cares as the results were soft, fluffy, and tasty. I served these with chicken parmagian. Can't wait to make these again...thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      My dough rose very well at the end of the dough cycle but when it was turned onto a floured surface the dough collapsed completely ! The dough was also very sticky and I managed to get only 12 balls from these. The baked rolls were not fluffy at all but still edible, rather chewy. Didn't like the cheesy taste on the rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      I made this recipe this past weekend and the family loved them. I had to make 2 batches because the first one did not survive the cooling period. The second batch I did add additional amounts of butter and garlic to put on top. This was a request of the kids and hubby. I would definitely make this one often. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2012

      Yummy! Pretty quick and easy to put together, made the recipe as is with no changes except extra garlic in the butter drizzled on top, not overly sweet to my taste. Done in 15 minutes perfectly. Had some for dinner with tortellini tonight, froze the rest to keep me from completely stuffing myself! Great recipe, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      Delicious! I keep minced garlic and Italian seasoning in olive oil in the fridge so that the flavors blend. That is what I used to make these and it came out delicious. Also, I mixed this by hand with a wooden spoon because I don't have a bread machine. Still very easy to make. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      Totally awesome and simple to make. 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      I cut the recipe in half to make 12 rolls. I had to add quite a bit of extra water to get the correct consistency. All in all, a very good tasting roll that I would consider making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      These were really good! I added cheddar cheese to the top too! Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      So delicious! I used half all-purpose and half whole wheat flour, and topped with grated garlic (I used my microplane) rather than crushed, a sprinkle of salt and grated cheddar instead of parmesan. I loved the flavor and my husband couldn't stop telling me how much he loved them. I will absolutely make these again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      These are awesome! I topped half with shredded cheddar cheese. The whole family loved it. Gonna make these very often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      These were pretty good, but not exactly the taste I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Oh MY Lord!!! These are awesome. I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic just for ease. I also sprinkled both fresh & grated Parmesan cheese. My husband wont be home for another half hour & I'm using self control to not go eat them all! I can't wait to make these again and again and again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      These are so good. I make them as bread sticks. My son takes a baggie of them in his lunch bag every day. They freeze very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Wow these were great! Sooo easy and turned out perfectly! My first attempt at home made rolls and what a great recipe to choose :) I used buttermilk powder instead of milk powder, and I accidently put the garlic in with the bread which was not a bad thing at all, so i mixed garlic powder with the butter to pour on the top and it was perfect that way for me. Served this with italian manicoti and salad. Thank you so much for posting this! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      We LOVED these rolls! I loved how easy they were, too. I baked mine at 375 for 18 minutes and they came out perfect! These smell so delicious while baking, too. These rolls don't need any extra butter on them, either; as they taste so yummy with the topping and the melted butter that ended up on the bottom as well. I made these to go with Lasagna and with our Meatball Pasta Soup. I will be making these often for Italian dishes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      I made exactly as written and the rolls turned out beautifully. The family was crowding around the kitchen while they were baking and a bunch of rolls were gone in no time. So soft and fluffy! I baked for 21 min. We will definitely make these again - and again! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I cut the recipe in half because of the size of my bread machine. They were delicious. Our boys ate every single one at dinner. I cooked them for 15 minutes - might do two minutes more next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Cheese Rolls for Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (773 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.6
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    28%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 7.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 179.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites