Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Cheese Fondue Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Cheese Fondue

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2010

      I assumed it was supposed to be 1/2lb of gruyere, we didn't have any so we used mozerella. It was good but I had to add about 1/2 cup more liquid, we used chicken stock. Okay I read this review and I thought who is the goofball who changed the recipe so much and then gave it 4 stars. I realized I was that goofball. So I made it just as written and we loved it. I didn't need to change a thing. It was perfect, sorry for the first review, let's just say I was young and stupid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      I will be making this fondue for the third time tomorrow night, and I can honestly say this is the best fondue I have ever had! (And that is including dessert fondues!) Absolutely delicious with bread and my personal favorite, steamed brocolli. If you want a DIVINE combination, serve it with cubes of Romano's Macaroni Grill Rosemary Bread, Romano's Macaroni Grill Bread. MMM! The only change I needed to make, as others have mentioned, was to use about 2 cups of the white wine instead of the 1 1/4 cups in order to get the right consistency. But my mouth is watering just thinking about it...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      This was a huge hit! I only had fairly sweet wine in the house, so used some dry sherry and chicken broth in addition to the wine to balance the sweetness. We dipped blanched green beans, broccoli and cauliflower in addition to the bread. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      I really enjoyed this fondue. I've never made anything but chocolate so I wasn't 100% on what the consistency should be. I ended up adding more wine while it was in the fondue to thin it out. Probably another 1/2 c - 3/4 c. I would definately make this again. I also used black pepper since I had no white pepper. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      I liked this because it was easy, easy, easy --- and tasty. The garlic gives it a bit more interest over some other fondues.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      My husband and I had this for Valentines' Day this year. We wanted a cheese fondue that would remind us of our honeymoon in Switzerland, and this was it. We added a little extra garlic, but otherwise, perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      Made this for my boyfriend from Basel, Switzerland and he LOVED it. Will definitely make it again, thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      This is a good recipe from Bon Appetit 1997.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2003

      Tastes like you died and went to garlic and cheese heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Cheese Fondue

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 532.2
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    45%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 83.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 551.5 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites