Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Cheese Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Cheese Bread

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2014

      This bread is AWESOME! Tastes great and was well enjoyed by all in my family. I used monteray jack and white cheddar. I didn't have any chives, therefore left it out. Delicious and a true keeper that I will make again and again. Thank you breezermom for a WINNER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      I'm rating this just from tasting... and it tasted fantastic! Hubby was grilling on our "Traeger Grill", so I opted to let him have his way with this recipe to throw on there, also. (As far as I know, no ingredients were changed, only baking/broiling instructions differed). Either way, it worked beautifully (I'm just not sure how he did it). Thanks for posting. A definite keeper. (Made for PRMR)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      Just lovely! Nice combination of cheesy flavors. I didn't cook mine long enough, was in a hurry all my African, Italian dishes were done at different time. Next time I'll make sure to get it more toasted. Made for ZWT Italy for the Shady Ladies. Thanks Breeezer for such a nice toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      Excellent garlic bread, we enjoyed this very much breezermom. It was perfect. Crisp, chewy, garlicky and full of cheese....Just the perfect amount of everything. Made for ZWT7 Witchin Kitchen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      OMG!! Fantastic!! First time I ever put onion of garlic bread and I loved the added flavor. Made the recipe exactly as stated except used Italian bread instead of French bread. I will be making this again! Made for ZWT-7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      I absolutely adored the combination of cheeses and the fresh chive and onion in this recipe. Fantastic and SOOOO addictive. I'm pretty sure I could eat this at least once a week and not get tired of it...chunky, certainly, but not tired of it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      This was great - I also used a 3-cheese blend, and I think that really made this great for us. Easy and goes so well with just about anything - we had it with a big salad and grilled steaks. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      I split and wholemeal/wholegrain round roll and used that for 2 of us (scaled back for 2 serves but only used half of what I made), also used oregano and parsley fresh from the garden and for the topping cheese I used a 3 cheese blend (mozzarella, cheddar and parmesan) and the DM and I thoroughly enjoyed with our soup. Thank you breezermom, made for Everday A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      This is great even if there is not fresh garlic in it. I used a ciabatta baguette. I'll be doing this recipe a lot in the future. Thanks Breezermom :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Loved it! Used sourdough bread and dried herbs, but loved the flavors and cheeses. Thanks breezermom for another keeper. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Wonderful garlic bread!! I only made 1/4 of the recipe and used on two slices of a french bread to serve with my pasta for lunch. I didn't have chives so used home grown green onion tops for both the chives/onions, but otherwise, followed as written. As far as the baking went, I cooked the bread without the cheese first to melt the butter mixture and then added the cheese. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for stars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Love the combination of all three cheeses. Makes for a nice change from ordinary garlic bread. I did leave out the onions and substituted onion powder instead. Other than that made as directed. Thanks for sharing. Made for Zaar Stars. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Made just as stated for Italian night! Great change from our ordinary garlic bread, we have two recipes we switch between and now we have a third yummy addition to throw in the rotation! Thanks for posting breezer! Made for Holiday Tag 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      I made this using whole wheat sweet bread. I did leave out the chives as a personal preference. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Delicious and so enjoyed with vegetable soup! Thanks for a yummy bread! :) Made for Everyday is a Holiday game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      What the food!!! Joyously delicious...made exactly as stated, but used on one of my favorite breads...Wholesome Homemade Honey Whole Wheat Bread Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Delicious! The flavors were wonderful. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Very tasty. I cut the recipe down to 2 servings and only used a 1/4 of it for the two of us. The rest is sitting in the refrigerator waiting for its next use. The only ingredient I didn't use was the chives only because I didn't have any. Great recipe, thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      We really enjoyed the great combo of cheese flavors in this recipe, & since we do enjoy garlic, I not only used the powder but added a finely minced clove of the stuff as well! A GREAT TASTING GARLIC BREAD, & a recipe I want to keep around! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Newest Zaar tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Cheese Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 705.9
     
    Calories from Fat 309
    43%
    Total Fat 34.4 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 20.7 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 90.4 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1183.3 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.0 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites