Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Cheese Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Cheese Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2002

      The meager amount of garlic that the recipe calls for is barely detectable, but it's a great cheesy bread, so it did not go to waste at all. It's certainly worth a repeat performance, but it needs a kick in the pants from some more garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Pretty good! I, too, think it could have used a little more garlic - or maybe real garlic instead of the powder. Either way, it was still good & the texas toast toasted up very nicely on a cookie sheet in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      this may be my new fave :) awesome! thanks Dancer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Yummy! I doubled up on the garlic powder with good results. Next time, I will omit the salt and see how that goes. Thanks for such a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      This is so easy, but really flavorful. I halved the recipe for a small French loaf, and mixed shredded Swiss and mozzarella for the cheeses. The bite of the Swiss and tang of the Worcestershire really added to the flavor. I served the bread with a green salad and Chicken Cannelloni (With or Without Spinach) for a casual Sunday night. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      Absolutely wonderful. I did go a bit heavier on the garlic, but this was better thanthe main dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      this was delicious! i took the advice from the other reviews and added more garlic. Everyone who had some also got seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      This was really good spread. I took the advice of the other reviewers and added extra garlic. I pressed two garlic cloves and added it to the mixture. Then I spread it on sourdough slices and baked it according to the directions. DH commented on how good it was and had seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      Even though there wasn't much garlic, this bread was so cheesy and good. I think I will add a little more garlic salt next time. I didn't have parmesan, but did have a pre-shredded bag of cheddar and mozzerella mixed, so I used that and it was still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Cheese Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (658 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.9
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    52%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 49.2 mg
    16%
    Sodium 360.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites