Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Cheddar Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Cheddar Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2010

      We used the higher amounts of cheese and garlic because we like both. Unfortunately, it made them too salty. Next time I think I will use 1/2 garlic salt and add some garlic powder so we get all the garlic flavor without making them so salty. Otherwise they were good. I will make them again, tweaking a little bit, and will repost letting you know my results.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      These were good! I halfed the recipe. It was pretty quick too! I made too go along with a baked ham, mashed potatoes, and green beans. My husband took one bite and said, "That's what I am talking about!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

    • on September 25, 2012

      These were great biscuits, but I needed more garlic flavor. I used the full teaspoon of garlic salt, but the garlic flavor was not that strong. Next time I will put 1/2 tsp garlic salt in the batter and 1/2 mixed in the butter. Made for Help a Naked Recipe Tag in the Photo Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2012

      These were fantastic. I never use baking mixes, this version is healthier and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and my family loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      These are so easy to put together. They are dangerously wonderful because after eating at least 2 of them, you'll go back for a third or more! I followed the directions exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

      These are my new go to garlic cheddar bisuits. Forget the bisuit mixes. These are almost as easy and they are really, really good. Our biggest problem was overeating as they were THAT good ! I did not use any of the garlic salt and used garlic powder instead. I also added parsley to some of the garlic powder/butter to top the biscuits with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      These are WAY better than those clones I've tried that use baking mix. Fantastically light, buttery, garlicky and delicious! As close as you'll come to RL in AK, that's for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      AWESOME! We love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Nice job with this one! I used double the baking powder and let them rise for a little while. YUMMY!!! Best biscuit recipe I have ever made and the kids loved them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Awesome recipe! I made these for a Christmas party. They turned out perfectly! I used the minimum amount of garlic and the maximum amount of cheese (I used sharp cheddar). When I make them for home (and I will!) I will try the full amount of garlic. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      These are delicious! And just as important (to me, anyway) they don't use Bisquick...I never manage to use a whole package so I don't buy it anymore and most of the recipes for these garlic cheese biscuits use it. Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      These are yummy and so quick to whip up. I used unsalted butter and found them to be not quite salty enough, so next time I'll add more salt to the batter, maybe about 1/2 teaspoon to 3/4 teaspoon. I will be making these again, thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      This recipe is so quick and simple - and inexpensive. I add a little minced garlic with the melted butter and my little kids even ask for seconds. Now that's a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Yummmmm! I had never made home-made drop biscuits before. I also added the cheese to step 3 as another reviewer did. These were great and a snap to make too! Thanks for posting AllyKat, I will be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      OMG!! Me and my family loved this recipe. I have tried other garlic cheddar biscuit recipes and they were just okay but this recipe was great and it does taste like Red Lobster's biscuits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      I can't get enough of these! They are so good. I make them over and over and over again.... One suggestion: I used salted butter and that was a mistake, there was just way too much salt in the recipe and it made them almost inedible, but now I use unsalted butter and they're fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

    • on May 14, 2007

      YUMMYLICIOUS! I loved making this from scratch! It turned out perfect! The recipe does not mention when to add the cheese so I just added it to step 3. In step 5 I also added a pinch of dried parsley and a pinch of minced garlic to the melted butter which I drizzled over the biscuits. It looked and tasted wonderful! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      My family loved these.Easy to make will make these again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Cheddar Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.2
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    59%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 38.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 280.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites