Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2000

      Very unique & since garlic is my favorite ingredient...i love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      This dish was really nice. I used my home-grown cauliflower and added just a skosh of salt and pepper. Yummy!! Just goes to show you, garlic goes well with anything!! Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2001

      Very good receipe. The taste is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2002

      The recipe does not mention salt and I was confused. I also added some drizzle of fresh lemon juice once the dish was ready. Being a garlic lover, I enjoyed real well. Please post some more easy to make and great tasting recipes. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2001

    • on February 29, 2004

      I loved this recipe . It is a very nice sidedish. I just substituted cayenne pepper for the red pepper (to kick it up a notch ) and it was wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Very nice and quite easy to make. Full of flavor and a perfect complement to our pork chops tonight! Thanks, Dancer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      This dish was a big hit with our family. I'd never sauteed and then steamed cauliflower before, but it gave the veggie a really nice texture -- we loved the addition of the sweet red bell pepper and garlic, and I cooked it in vegetarian broth. We finished up the potful in record time, even though there were only 3 of us, and I've been asked to make a double batch next time. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      Great recipe-cut it back for two but used 3 cloves of garlic, cut back on the oil - just sprayed the pan. Timing is just right my cauliflower was still crunchy -just the way I like it. I used water for final steam Thanks Dancer for another low cal great tasting recipe Made again enjoyed again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      A nice recipe for cauliflower. I found the recipe to be easy and fast and the flavor was good. I did add a little salt, and used water instead of the broth. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Surprisingly fast and easy: the times suggested are perfect for those without natural cook timing. Delicious as well, a good staple for any veggie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Yummy. I used a chicken broth. It was too spicy for my daughters.. I will cut it back to 1/8 tsp red peppers. Thank you for a fast and delicious veggie dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      This is a great recipe that can be done with any veggie. I have done it with broccoli, green beans, spinach and kale. I use about 6 - 8 cloves of garlic. I highly recommend this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 67.9
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    36%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 44.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites