Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Carrots

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2011

      Made one small change after cutting the recipe in half for the 2 of us ~ I used a bit of lemon pepper instead of the usual S&P! And, as much as we like carrots sweet, we very much enjoyed this garlicky side as a nice change of pace!Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Everyday Is a Holiday recipe tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      O'kay I scaled back for 3 serves but didn.t think it was enough so added some more carrot and ui=used 11 ounzes and used the full recipe for 6 and the 3 of us gobbled u the lot great recpe thank you AZPARCHYZ made for Ausie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #70 November 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      we liked this alot it is a nice switch up for us went with the lemon pepper also a little more water for me as carrots kinda tough

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Very tasty! I don't care for sweetened carrots, so this worked great for me. I used fresh crinkle cuts instead of baby carrots. Made for Spring 2012 PAC game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      These were quite good. I really didn't like cooked carrots until now. Its a great base recipe. I cant wait to try my own variations..... Asian carrots made with sesame oil, sesame seeds, and a splash of rice wine vinegar? Hmmm.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      Very good side dish. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      I eat only savory carrots, not the sweetened ones, so I was looking forward to trying these. 1/4 cup of water is not enough, though. I had to add more to prevent the garlic from scorching. Good flavors. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      It was ok but my family just did not care for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 67.9
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    61%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 253.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes