Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Button Mushrooms With Breadcrumbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Button Mushrooms With Breadcrumbs

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2012

      I cut the recipe down and it made a delicious snack for one. I enjoyed the tang of the lemon juice with the garlic, my only changes were to slice my mushrooms and to used dried bread crumbs. Thanks for a great recipe! Made for ZWT 8 Family Picks by one of The Wild Bunch

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2014

      Simply delicious with grilled steak and green salad last night. I used crimini's and Panko crumbs as that's what I had for crumbs and don't white bread in the house. With the liquid the panko ended up soft anyway. Great taste and loved the lemon essence. Thanks Karen for sharing this keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2014

      Fabulous mushroom recipe! I used gluten free dry bread crumbs, which worked very well. Thanks for sharing, this made an excellent side dish today!<br/>Made for CQ 2014

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2014

      This was simple, quick, tasty and light I halved my button mushrooms as I like seeing the inner structure. As garlich lover this is perfedt recipe that doesn't require long preparation and lot of ingredients. I made this as sidedish to Salmon With a Pine Nut Crust. Nice combination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2014

      I liked this. I definitely would eat it with meat, not a vegetable main dish. It's reminiscent of stuffing, without actually being stuffing. Used shallots and chives instead of garlic and spring onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2014

      These were wonderful! I loved everything about them Just wish that I had made more. I will make these on a regular basis. Thanks Karen Elizabeth for sharing this great keeper. Made for For Your Consideration tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2014

      Enjoyed this! Made as posted. We like lemon in savory dishes so all enjoyed and you can definitely taste the lemon. Appreciate that I always have these ingredients on hand. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      What a wonderful, wonderful recipe. WE loved this treat. It was perfection, flavorful and just packed full of great textures....loads of depth in this dish. It was the best accompaniment to our spiced and glazed steak. Made exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing another winner Karen Elizabeth. Made for Fall Pac/12 Updated: Just as good the 4th and 5th time as the first. This time I used, sliced mushrooms, it worked really well. Made for Best of 2013 Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      OMGoodness were these mushrooms ever good! We love sauteed mushrooms and this dish was wonderful -- absolutely loved the breadcrumbs and the lemon juice. DH went back for seconds - maybe thirds. Served these mushrooms with a grilled veal chop and some creamed spinach -- one of the best meals we've had in a long time. Going into my Best of 2013 cookbook. Made for PRMR, December, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      I used cremini mushrooms and cut them in quarters, scaled down the recipe and enjoyed it.I added a little onion and lots more garlic. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2013

      Great Combination of Flavors. A really fun recipe to make. Made for the Orphanage Spring 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      Fantastic! Prepared Saturday Night Oven Beef Stew which called for mushrooms. One guest does not like mushrooms so needed to do mushrooms on the side to please. Found this recipe and tried. Loved it, loved it, loved it!!!! Did use portabella mushrooms. Highly recommended. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      I followed the recipe exactly, although I did have to cut the mushrooms in half because as I was making the recipe, the mushrooms kept disappearing one by one into the families mouths.....lol
      But it did not matter, this recipe turned out so well. Lovely easy and simple recipe to make. I was not sure about the breadcrumbs, but they actually tasted really good with the mushrooms.
      A delicious recipe I will have to make again for sure.
      Thanks Karen for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      These are wonderful. I used the wok and they turned out great. Very fast to make and prep was only a few things. the combination of flavors was perfect for my mouth!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      I love mushrooms, green onions, garlic, parsley, and lemon. While it smelled really great and went together really easy, it turned out to be a waste of good ingredients. I could not even finish one helping. All the other reviews were positive, so it must be something I did wrong, but I don’t know what it could have been as I followed the recipe exactly - using all fresh ingredients except I did substituted panko for the fresh bread crumbs. I followed the times and temperatures. Will not be making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Ok how can you go wrong? Mushrooms, garlic, green onions and butter Mmm Mmm. We really enjoyed these mushrooms. Also liked that it was quick and easy. The only thing will change next time is to use toasted breadcrumbs instead of fresh breadcrumbs. Both the taste and easy make this an easy five stars. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      These were really delicious (and easy too). I had gotten 2 lbs. of huge white mushrooms, so I doubled the recipe, quartering the mushrooms to be a nice size. I did not have sunflower oil, so I used EVOO. I wasn't sure what spring onions were, so I used some nice large scallions. I also was not sure about the "crushed" garlic, so I minced mine really fine. In place of the fresh white breadcrumbs, I used panko. I also used my regular frying pan, not having the other types mentioned. The end result was sort of like an "unstuffed" mushroom. I thought the lemon juice added a nice new dimension and will definitely be making these again. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      My DH and I thought these were very tasty! I added 1 tablespoon of some Riesling wine too. Thanks for posting such a easy and flavorful recipe. Made for Potluck Tag 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      These were very quick to put together. DH wasn't keen on the lemon juice. I will make this again but omit the lemon juice I think. Thanks for for posting! Made for the April Aussie/NZ 2009 recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Excellent. Quick and easy and most of delicious. I cooked in 2 tablespoons butter instead of oil. I doubled the garlic and only used 1 tablespoon of fresh lemon juice. Great recipe. Thanks Karen. Made for Ausie Swap #26.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Button Mushrooms With Breadcrumbs

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.6
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    68%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 114.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes