Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Buttered Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Buttered Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2002

      Great way to liven up my canned green beans.I also added onions instead of the onion powder.YUM, YUM.T hanks !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2002

      Very tasty side dish, garlic and onion powder were not over-powerful. It gave it a wonderful taste, and the mushrooms were a nice addition. Great for company or potluck's. Was easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2002

      This recipe was soooo good! I used fresh green beans and threw in a little more garlic. Great recipe Karen, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2002

      Made this one on World 'Zaar Day. We like green beans and this recipe was good. I'd make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2002

      I had lots of fresh green beans from the garden, so we tried this for supper. The only thing I did different was to use fresh garlic, & onion salt as I didn't have any powder. It turned out great!! It sure didn't last long!! I will be making this often!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the mushrooms. I also cooked my green beans in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      I followed the recipe completely and we really enjoyed it. Next time I will use fresh garlic and fresh onion. It was great, was so easy and the end result was MMmm I Love green beans

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      I've got this same recipe. This is really a nice change from just plain green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      I used four tablespoons of butter and a whole pound of mushrooms -- really tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      These were very good. I used fresh onions and garlic as well as fresh beans,and I also threw in some chopped fresh basil from the garden. These were a hit a the dinner table. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2002

      Not bad. I used real onions also, and a clove of garlic. For mushrooms I used baby portabellos. As a green bean lover, I will make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Buttered Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.8
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    80%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 107.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes