12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I actually cooked the mushrooms on the grill for our backyard bbq party. I wrapped them in aluminum foil and cooked for about 15 min, then put them on the barbi for a few moment to get the grill mark. Very, very good! The mushroom really suck up the love of that garlicky butter. I was out of the butter mixture by then end (maybe because I use really big mushrooms)so I suggest you make more, as I imagine it'd also taste fanTAstic as bread spread. Thank you for the recipe!

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Izzy Knight July 03, 2002

Great side dish of mushrooms. We loved the garlic taste. Thanks Karen!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DidiG October 19, 2002

These mushrooms were very tasty! I added alittle chopped plum tomatoes prior to adding mixture and then topped with alittle Parmesan cheese.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jo in Arlington April 14, 2003

I'm sorry Karen but this recipe was not a hit with me. WAY to much lemon juice for my taste. I'm going to make these again and use about 1 teaspoon lemon juice and see how that turns out. I really couldn't taste the other ingredients for the lemon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie in Indy September 21, 2005

Karen, I love this recipe and I was so happy to see it posted here. I have been making it for years, both as an appetizer and a side dish. It is very similar to the garlic butter for escargot, but people who wouldn't touch snails love these! I have some vegetarians in the family and this makes a special dish for them. This 5 stars all the way. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MA in Florida September 19, 2005

I made these last night to go along with our steaks. They were good, but I wouldn't say great. Not a keeper for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colby's Mom May 17, 2005

These were SO GOOD!! I just love mushrooms and these were fabulous! These were made for a Christmas Appetizer evening and I was lucky to have 3 mushrooms left over to have for a snack the next day. I followed the recipe exactly but I included the mushroom stems in the blender with the rest of the ingredients. When summer comes I will be trying these on the barbque too! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * December 13, 2004

Made these a an appetizer for thanksgiving and they were a big hit .Everyone wanted the recipe Thank You!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annette1 November 30, 2004

These were a hit at thanksgiving dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tara portee November 28, 2004
Garlic Butter Mushrooms