Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Butter & Cheese Popcorn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Butter & Cheese Popcorn

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2010

      just what i was looking for! one thing for next time: make sure you don't cook the garlic too long. i think i crossed the line on mine and the result was slightly bitter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      If you love garlic, this is a great popcorn recipe to try! I really enjoyed the garlic butter with parmesan cheese. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Great combo of two of my fav:garlic and popcorn. I loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I made this to snack on while watching football, and what a great snack it was! Loved the garlic butter on the popcorn...a first for me. Made for your win in football tag. Congratulations!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Well this is a first for us and we loved it. Had it for a snack today with Ice Pick. What a great afternoon. Thanks Sharon Made for Summer Spectacular 09 :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      this is one of those recipes that i would give 7 stars to. I read the ingredients and thought ,"I wonder how the garlic and butter can flavor the whole lot of popcorn?". Wow, it really does! The popcorn is buttery, very garlicky, and the cheese really finishes the whole thing off. This is my new favorite. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      This was really good. We used all butter and everyone enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Tasty! Even my kids liked it, and I didn't even make them try it. They usually stick to just butter on their popcorn. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I thought I reviewed this already but I guess I didn't. This was good. A nice change from just buttered popcorn. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made Bevy Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      Made similar but yours far surpasses. Doubly good when snuggled in front of a good old black and white Barbara Stanwyck movie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      This popcorn is very tasty. I made it for some visitors and they couldn't stop eating it. Neither could my fiance. It has a nice garlic and cheese flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      Quick get me a ton of mouthwash and breath mints cause your gonna need lots after eating this popcorn lol! This is a recipe for garlic lovers like myself, this popcorn is totally addicting, I love this, thank you for sharing hon!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      We're like unstoppable eating machines when this stuff is around!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      I made this the other evening and it was outstanding. I love garlic and Parmesean. Hubby usually doesn't eat popcorn and I couldn't keep him out of the bowl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      I made this yesterday when I popped too much popcorn for caramel corn and I am so glad I did. It's so flavorful and everyone loved it! This would be great to put out for muchies at a party or while watching a game on TV. Thanks for posting ~ I'll be using this recipe quite a bit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      Fancy, rich popcorn! It is sure delicious and decadent...I added dried basil while sauteeing the garlic in the butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      This is too fabulous. I use olive oil to make it more heart healthy, and it's wonderful. I gorge myself on this popcorn until I feel almost sick. It's impossible to stop eating. Adult popcorn!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      This is so good! I used a combo of olive oil and butter. The garlic and cheese are so yummy you can not stop reaching for it. I am making this again tonight to watch the fireworks. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      Fabulous flavour! I did, however, only use half the parmesan as I am not a real cheese-lover. I used air-popped corn.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Butter & Cheese Popcorn

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 782.0
     
    Calories from Fat 466
    59%
    Total Fat 51.8 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 30.9 g
    154%
    Cholesterol 135.5 mg
    45%
    Sodium 775.8 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 9.4 g
    37%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites