28 Reviews

just what i was looking for! one thing for next time: make sure you don't cook the garlic too long. i think i crossed the line on mine and the result was slightly bitter.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jetta_mel May 02, 2010

If you love garlic, this is a great popcorn recipe to try! I really enjoyed the garlic butter with parmesan cheese. YUM!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood April 25, 2011

Great combo of two of my fav:garlic and popcorn. I loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia January 23, 2010

I made this to snack on while watching football, and what a great snack it was! Loved the garlic butter on the popcorn...a first for me. Made for your win in football tag. Congratulations!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 18, 2009

Well this is a first for us and we loved it. Had it for a snack today with Ice Pick. What a great afternoon. Thanks Sharon Made for Summer Spectacular 09 :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ July 12, 2009

this is one of those recipes that i would give 7 stars to. I read the ingredients and thought ,"I wonder how the garlic and butter can flavor the whole lot of popcorn?". Wow, it really does! The popcorn is buttery, very garlicky, and the cheese really finishes the whole thing off. This is my new favorite. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Retro Kali May 11, 2009

This was really good. We used all butter and everyone enjoyed it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 March 13, 2009

Tasty! Even my kids liked it, and I didn't even make them try it. They usually stick to just butter on their popcorn. Thank you for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaEllen April 12, 2008

I thought I reviewed this already but I guess I didn't. This was good. A nice change from just buttered popcorn. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made Bevy Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuntWoofieWoof April 04, 2008

Made similar but yours far surpasses. Doubly good when snuggled in front of a good old black and white Barbara Stanwyck movie.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive December 12, 2007
Garlic Butter & Cheese Popcorn