53 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I don't know why I haven't reviewed this recipe before! I have made it probably 6 times now. Everyone loves it. I usually double it and it always comes out great. I bake it whenever we have a big Italian dinner.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ButterflyMom*4 July 18, 2011

My kids really liked this bread. I used regular salt instead of the garlic salt and also added italian seasoning.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj January 30, 2011

So good I wished I would have doubled the recipe! Finally found a garlic bread worth it! thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jellison Mix January 18, 2011

This is excellent and easy. I have made this 3 times now in 2 weeks and have doubled it once. turned every time. thanks for a easy and gret recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Stiles November 11, 2010

This recipe is easy and delicious! I used frozen yeast rolls and made mine in an angel food cake pan. Everyone gobbled this up in an instant! As I always say.... easy and delicious are my two favorite categories for a recipe and this one fits into both! Really nice recipe for holidays or any day.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sooz Cooks October 28, 2010

This seemed like it was going to turn out until I screwed it up. I'll have to make it again and not burn it by turning a burner on when it's sitting on it. :o) EDIT: I remade this last night and this is delicious. I had extra butter from the dipping that I poured over the bread once it was done.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RachelB-KY July 12, 2010

I doubled the recipe and put into a 9x13 pan. My parent's who aren't big bread eaters enjoyed this. My husband and kids loved this too and the leftovers were good also. Thanks for an impressive bread that's super easy!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenzyGirl January 22, 2010

Amazing. I increased all of the ingredients and used 2 lbs of bread dough. I never saw people eat so much bread in one sitting. Will definitely make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa2222 September 22, 2009

Wonderful, easy recipe. I took this to a BBQ and it was completely gone before the ribs were done! I made it using Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine), doubling the butter mixture and baked in my bundt pan for 25 minutes. This is a great take along recipe as it is good at room temperature. I will be using it often. Thank you for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deely July 12, 2009

YUM. Really good. My family went nuts over this. I used the bread dough in balls and it was perfect...didn't have to cut the dough at all. This is way better than the garlic bread you get at the store. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Epi Curious April 24, 2009
Garlic Bubble Bread