Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Bubble Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Bubble Bread

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2011

      I don't know why I haven't reviewed this recipe before! I have made it probably 6 times now. Everyone loves it. I usually double it and it always comes out great. I bake it whenever we have a big Italian dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      My kids really liked this bread. I used regular salt instead of the garlic salt and also added italian seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      So good I wished I would have doubled the recipe! Finally found a garlic bread worth it! thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      This is excellent and easy. I have made this 3 times now in 2 weeks and have doubled it once. turned every time. thanks for a easy and gret recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      This recipe is easy and delicious! I used frozen yeast rolls and made mine in an angel food cake pan. Everyone gobbled this up in an instant! As I always say.... easy and delicious are my two favorite categories for a recipe and this one fits into both! Really nice recipe for holidays or any day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      This seemed like it was going to turn out until I screwed it up. I'll have to make it again and not burn it by turning a burner on when it's sitting on it. :o) EDIT: I remade this last night and this is delicious. I had extra butter from the dipping that I poured over the bread once it was done.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      I doubled the recipe and put into a 9x13 pan. My parent's who aren't big bread eaters enjoyed this. My husband and kids loved this too and the leftovers were good also. Thanks for an impressive bread that's super easy!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Amazing. I increased all of the ingredients and used 2 lbs of bread dough. I never saw people eat so much bread in one sitting. Will definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Wonderful, easy recipe. I took this to a BBQ and it was completely gone before the ribs were done! I made it using Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls (Bread Machine), doubling the butter mixture and baked in my bundt pan for 25 minutes. This is a great take along recipe as it is good at room temperature. I will be using it often. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      YUM. Really good. My family went nuts over this. I used the bread dough in balls and it was perfect...didn't have to cut the dough at all. This is way better than the garlic bread you get at the store. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      I don't think I will ever buy a store bought loaf of garlic bread again! It was so easy to make and so good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      What a great way to make garlic bread! I followed the recipe exactly, and we loved it. I may try adding roasted garlic next time, or the minced onion/herb variation one of the reviewers mentioned. I served this with Absolute Best Ever Lasagna #28768 and a big Caesar salad. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      This was very good. I did find it a little too salty for our taste so I will reduce the salt the next time I make it. Thanks for a great idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Very easy. I followed another review and let the dough rise in a 200 F oven for 10 minutes, after rising on the cabinet for about 30 minutes. Next time I'll do straight to the oven for a 20 minute rise. My oven runs a bit hot so my bread was ready in 20 minutes, and it was fabulous.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      I made this last night - it was FABULOUS! It was so easy and simple but it tasted like you were up all night making it! I doubled the recipe and it fed all 8 of us just perfect with some left over for me to take to work the next day. (My mom was very impressed!) I can't wait for the next bake sale!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Really good. If anything, I'm going to try for a little more garlicky next time but I'm a total garlic freak. Took about an hour and a half to rise, other than that directions were exact. I used bread machine dough, I have no clue if our store even carries frozen bread dough.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2004

      This recipe is a keeper. I defrosted two loaves of bread dough but didn't double the dipping sauce because there was plenty. I divided the dough into 24 pieces and dipped it into the butter mixture. I place the dough in a fluted pan and covered it with a dish towel. I then placed it in a warm (about 200 degree) oven for about 20 minutes until it doubled in size. I removed the dish towel and then baked it at 375 degrees for 20 to 25 minutes until golden brown. My oldest daughter loves bread and she couldn't stop eating this bread. I am so glad I doubled it. LOL

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2012

      Such an easy recipe and it's such a fun one to eat - especially for my kids. It's absolutely perfect for a spaghetti dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      Very,very good !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      We loved this! I thawed the frozen bread in zip loc in the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Bubble Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 424.4
     
    Calories from Fat 415
    97%
    Total Fat 46.1 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 29.1 g
    145%
    Cholesterol 122.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 414.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen bread dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites