Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Bread Topped With Crab Meat and Spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Bread Topped With Crab Meat and Spinach

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2011

      DH loved this! So did I, of course, but he doesn't eat cheese and he still enjoyed it. I used Old Bay Seasoning, homemade gluten free french bread baguette and had to use fake crab, which is definitely not my first choice, but there wasn't enough fresh crab to make it worth cracking and have to buy fake stuff anyway. I'll be making this again when I've got fresh crab available because this recipe reminds me of one my mom used to make when I was a kid. She used English muffins as the base and sometimes crab, shrimp or tuna in the topping. Great recipe, Rita! Thanks for bringing back some fond memories. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      Not bad. Best if eaten fresh out of the oven. I don't think the egg is even necessary. I prefer a recipe with specific times but everything here you need to watch closely as not to burn. I even made some on sliced italian bread and it came out nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Delicious! Omitted the egg and it turned out beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Good Lord My wife thought she died and went to heaven. She loved everything about this and she begs me to make it for her and her friends.Great recipe!!!!! Thanks, The redneck man

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      This was really good! I enjoyed a different way to have crab, but my husband thought it was too fishy for him. He sure did eat his share though! I may split this in 1/2 and make crab for me and chicken for him and use fresh baby spinach. I always have it on hand and this would be a great way to use up the last bit when it starts to wilt. And I have to say that scrumptious photo is what got me to this recipe! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      OMG, YUM! I think I could have this almost everyday and not get tired of it. I did butter the top of half my bread slices (didn't broil them as I like my bread soft), and I think I like the buttered ones a litte bit more. So good over the lips, so bad for the hips, but they're worth it! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      These were soooooooo good!! I dont know if it was the crispy of the garlic bread with the smoothness of the crabmeat mixture, but it was definitely high restauraunt quality!! Thanks for a great recipe that I can impress others with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      Yum! This was sooooo good and pretty easy too! I had a 1/2 lb loaf of frozen garlic bread that was sliced lengthwise, so I just baked it as normal and then spread the crab mixture on top and broiled. I made this for ZWT 3 and it made a great dinner for DH and I served with some roasted green beans. Thanks for posting Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      This recipe was wonderful! I used a foccacia bread pizza crust and changed this a bit. I used an alfredo sauce mix for the sauce. Then I added chopped lump crap meat, spinach, chopped artichokes, minced garlic gloves, old bay seasoning, salt, and pepper. I topped all that with mozzarella and baked at 350 for about 25 minutes. Yummy! My boyfriend swore he wouldn't like it, but ended up eating half the pizza! I still have leftovers for another pizza in my fridge....Will be making again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Hi Rita, these were superb! We used the Old Bay Seasoning and it was just great! How can this be bad, what with lump-crabmeat, spinach(yummy)and cheese? I made a meal out of it - it was wonderful! Can't stop raving about them. Thank you for posting, Diane :=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      OH MY!!!!!!! This way wayyyy yummy. The loaf of garlic bread I bought was cut the long way so I just put half of it in the toaster oven and browned both sides at once. I spread the mixture on top with the garnish and browned it under the broiler. I am looking forward to doing the other half ASAP.. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      This was OK...for our family the spinach was just too strong. I think I will try again with quite a bit less spinach and add sauteed mushrooms. I will post another review at that time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      We had this as a yummy, rather decadent meal tonight. I made it with slices of bruschetta - instead of garlic bread - so I tripled the garlic. And I used DiB's Old Bay Seasoning Old Bay Seasoning in making this. A delicious combination of flavours. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      Excellent, flavorful bread. I downsized the recipe to just a few slices of bread as one of the sides to our prime rib dinner. I used fresh baby spinach that I chopped and omitted the egg. Yum! We loved this, and it will appear on my appy table soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Bread Topped With Crab Meat and Spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.1
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    55%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 73.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 345.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seafood seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes