13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a good basic garlic bread recipe. I made this for our Valentines day dinner and we enjoyed it very much. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour February 14, 2010

Very good, easy garlic bread. I liked the addition of Italian seasoning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue May 25, 2009

We loved this bread with our spaghetti! I will make this a lot when making pasta dishes! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sherylsprague68 November 24, 2008

We were between 3 and 4 stars partly because of our own blunder, definately watch it under the grill (broiler) - still trying to get used to this different double oven even after 18 months. I used 2 small wholemeal french loaves (total weight 6.5 ounces) but used up nearly all the butter on these but did spread it thickly. Will be trying again and watching it in the grill (broiler), thank you puppitypup. Made for 123 Hit Wonders 2007. UPDATE Have since done it several times with 2 small bread sticks split in half lenghtwise and keeping an eye on it (found in the grill oven I needed to put it at the half way mark of the oven - too close to the top element it burns) and at 175C (preheated) worked out just right. Thanks once again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat August 31, 2008

Yummy. Very easy to throw together. The only problem I had was getting the top to broil to "perfection". It was still very good. I think next time I'll top with a little more cheese. Thanks for posting, Pup! Made for Potluck Tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom August 30, 2008

This is great garlic bread that is very easy to make. From a 1 lb loaf of french bread I had four nice size pieces on my cookie sheet. I think I should have doubled the butter mixture as there were some dry spots on the bread after baking but it still had a very nice flavor. Grated the parmesan cheese on top of the bread and used dried parsley. Served with faith58's No Meat Baked Spaghetti and enjoyed a wonderful meal!Thank you hon for sharing! Made and reviewed for the Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 August 07, 2008

I used half a baguette (did half the recipe for the 2 of us). I used dry parsley. And omitted the parmesan. We loved this. We will do this again. Thanks Puppitypup. Made for Zaar Star Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 26, 2008

Easy and yummy! I was so hungry when I came home from town today. I threw this together in no time and had with a big salad. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 April 25, 2008

This went fantastically with some soup I made! Yum! Would be great with just about anything! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) February 04, 2008

This is really good garlic bread and much better than the frozen kind in grocery stores. It is so easy to make. I made it with the parmesan cheese and it was delicious. My family loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 January 10, 2008
Garlic Bread Supreme