Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Bread Supreme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Bread Supreme

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2010

      This is a good basic garlic bread recipe. I made this for our Valentines day dinner and we enjoyed it very much. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Very good, easy garlic bread. I liked the addition of Italian seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      We loved this bread with our spaghetti! I will make this a lot when making pasta dishes! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      We were between 3 and 4 stars partly because of our own blunder, definately watch it under the grill (broiler) - still trying to get used to this different double oven even after 18 months. I used 2 small wholemeal french loaves (total weight 6.5 ounces) but used up nearly all the butter on these but did spread it thickly. Will be trying again and watching it in the grill (broiler), thank you puppitypup. Made for 123 Hit Wonders 2007. UPDATE Have since done it several times with 2 small bread sticks split in half lenghtwise and keeping an eye on it (found in the grill oven I needed to put it at the half way mark of the oven - too close to the top element it burns) and at 175C (preheated) worked out just right. Thanks once again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Yummy. Very easy to throw together. The only problem I had was getting the top to broil to "perfection". It was still very good. I think next time I'll top with a little more cheese. Thanks for posting, Pup! Made for Potluck Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      This is great garlic bread that is very easy to make. From a 1 lb loaf of french bread I had four nice size pieces on my cookie sheet. I think I should have doubled the butter mixture as there were some dry spots on the bread after baking but it still had a very nice flavor. Grated the parmesan cheese on top of the bread and used dried parsley. Served with faith58's No Meat Baked Spaghetti and enjoyed a wonderful meal!Thank you hon for sharing! Made and reviewed for the Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      I used half a baguette (did half the recipe for the 2 of us). I used dry parsley. And omitted the parmesan. We loved this. We will do this again. Thanks Puppitypup. Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      Easy and yummy! I was so hungry when I came home from town today. I threw this together in no time and had with a big salad. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This went fantastically with some soup I made! Yum! Would be great with just about anything! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      This is really good garlic bread and much better than the frozen kind in grocery stores. It is so easy to make. I made it with the parmesan cheese and it was delicious. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      I tagged this bread recipe because I wanted something tasty to help stretch what I already knew was going to be a skimpy dinner meal & it worked very well. I used 1 loaf of baguette bread (prob 1/2 lb), so I halved the other ingredients & prob was more generous than the recipe suggested w/the Kraft blend of finely shredded Parmesan, Romano & Asiago cheese I used. We loved it, not a crumb was left & neither of us left the table hungry. This was a tag success story IMO, so thx for sharing your recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      We really enjoyed this. I mixed the parmesan cheese right in with the butter mixture before spreading it on the bread. Skipped the broiler part and baked the bread at 425 for about 15 minutes until golden brown. Excellent. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      Yummy and simple to throw together. I decided to omit the parmesan as well. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Bread Supreme

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.7
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    48%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 445.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites