Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-39 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2007

      We loved this garlic bread and the technique behind it. I usually use a different recipe but decided to try something different tonight for my BF. The other recipe I use produces a more crispy garlic toast and this one is more soft and chewy with a crispy crust. I used only half a loaf of French bread since it was only the two of us, about 1/4 c of margarine, 4 cloves of garlic that I used my garlic press on, and about only 1/4 tsp of oregano and parsley (instead of the basil) since other reviews said the herbs were a little strong. I just sliced up the loaf, then slathered the margarine mixture on it and wrapped up and threw it in the oven. So yummy!!! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      This is a great recipe! I made it exactly as the recipe states. I think next time I will try to pull the slices apart a little more so that the insides get a little crispy. I also think I'll add more garlic next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      OMG!!! This was wonderful. My family ate all but just a few slices and that is for me tomorrow if my husband doesn't get to it first! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe. Stacy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Easier than pie! Took only a few mins to make, used real butter and fresh parmesan - I could eat this for BLD every day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      AWESOME! I usually don't look for recipes for things as "simple" as garlic bread, but this was outstanding. Everyone should try it! I used half butter/half Smart Balance spread (like a maragarine but no trans fat). The herbs and the parmesan and garlic made this soooo yummy. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      I've been making garlic bread like this for years. glad to see it in print! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      WOW! I LOVED it! The only thing I did differently was to use minced garlic and only allowed the butter mixture to sit a few minutes. I can see preparing this a day before and allowing it to warm up to spreading consistancy before baking (I'm a big advocate of preparing ahead). I will definitely be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      i really like this bread. I've made it about a dozen times already. It's so easy and WAY better than any loaf you buy at the store. Only difference is i use about 3 minced garlic cloves. Awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      This was good. I just made it tonight, however, I didn't go through the complicated process of slicing it & having to be careful not to break the bottom. I just sliced it in half, slathered on the butter mixture,wrapped it foil & threw it in the oven. All in all, I really liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Good, simple recipe. I served it with Lasagna and the family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      I found this recipe a few years ago and used it every time I made garlic bread. I'm so happy to have found it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      I make this all the time with dinner and everyone goes crazy...it's usually the first thing gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      Loved the way this turned out crusty on top but still soft in the middle. I'll make my garlic bread using this method from now on. Increased the garlic to four cloves, and would probably decrease the basil and oregano to 1/2 t each next time. Overall, a lovely addition to our dinner tonight. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      This was pretty good. I made it exactly as written but I think that next time I would cut the amount of the herbs in half (1/2 tsp. each)and increase the garlic to at least 3 cloves. My family thought that the herbs were a little overpowering and that it was not garlicky enough. Overall, it had a good flavor, it just needs a little tweeking. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      I didn't make the butter recipe, so I'm not giving any stars. But I used the technique described here for the bread and it was great. The instructions were easy to follow and produced a great garlic bread. I was making lasagna, so I put this in during the last 30 minutes and the bread turned out wonderfully and was done at the same time as my lasgna, so it was easy to have everything timed perfectly. I'd definitely recommend making your garlic bread this way. Thanks for the technique!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      I went w/the 1 c. amt. of butter, increased the garlic to 2 tsps. and added some parsley to the butter mixture. Even with the additional tsp. of garlic it still wasn't garlicky enough for us, will add even more next time! Thank You-Jane Rhodes-Williams!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2002

      Excellent, not hard to make, very flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2001

    • on June 04, 2001

    1 2 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.1
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    56%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 32.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 349.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites