39 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Finally a garlic bread recipe garlicy enough for me! I loved the addition of the cheese in the spread.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sofie-a-toast November 06, 2010

This was delicious, it turned out great on my first try. :) Thank you. Only difference is that I used two cloves of garlic instead of one, and it was just fine to me.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Areeane May 08, 2010

Excellent recipe. I made as directed, adding a couple extra cloves of garlic for more intense flavor. Then, I sliced the bread down the middle and slathered the whole loaf with the butter mixture instead of putting it on individual slices. Then, I closed it up and baked as directed. We all loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbin December 06, 2011

This was excellent. The combinations of herbs and the parmesan cheese went so well together. thanks so much for sharing. Made for I Recommend Tag Game :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ January 18, 2011

I must have had a small loaf as I only used half the mix but had to use vintage cheddar instead of aged parmesan (I was outvoted) but we thoroughly enjoyed with our pizzas but the night that we make mini garlic/herb loafs I will be trying this one with the parmesan. thank you Jane Rhodes-Williams and sfie-a-toast for recommending in I Recommend Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat January 09, 2011

Yum! This was really easy and wonderful...If you love buttery garlic bread...this one is for you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MandMandB's Mommy May 18, 2010

Lovely garlic bread mix, mush enjoyed using turkish bread...Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** April 12, 2010

This bread was not at all difficult to make and was a huge success. My family loved it with their lasagna. I used fresh basil and oregano because it is growing in the garden. I wish I had grated fresh parmesan too, but didn't have it in the house. It came out perfect and crusty on the outside, moist on the inside. I was unsure about how just mashing a garlic clove worked so I actually minced three and added about a tsp. of powdered garlic and I still did not get any complaints about being it being too garlicky. I also sat the mixture on the counter for about 45 minutes to let the flavours "marry". My only wish is that we had made more. Thanks for posting Jane. I will definitely make again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donalda June 29, 2009

Wonderful! It tasted very similar to the way my favorite pizzeria makes it. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp April 24, 2009
Garlic Bread