Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2010

      Finally a garlic bread recipe garlicy enough for me! I loved the addition of the cheese in the spread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      This was delicious, it turned out great on my first try. :) Thank you. Only difference is that I used two cloves of garlic instead of one, and it was just fine to me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      Excellent recipe. I made as directed, adding a couple extra cloves of garlic for more intense flavor. Then, I sliced the bread down the middle and slathered the whole loaf with the butter mixture instead of putting it on individual slices. Then, I closed it up and baked as directed. We all loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      I paired this with "Old Reliable" French Bread (for Kitchen Aid Mixers) Kitchen aid French bread recipe. And it made a great garlic bread for the youth group dinner at church.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      This was excellent. The combinations of herbs and the parmesan cheese went so well together. thanks so much for sharing. Made for I Recommend Tag Game :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      I must have had a small loaf as I only used half the mix but had to use vintage cheddar instead of aged parmesan (I was outvoted) but we thoroughly enjoyed with our pizzas but the night that we make mini garlic/herb loafs I will be trying this one with the parmesan. thank you Jane Rhodes-Williams and sfie-a-toast for recommending in I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Yum! This was really easy and wonderful...If you love buttery garlic bread...this one is for you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Lovely garlic bread mix, mush enjoyed using turkish bread...Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      This bread was not at all difficult to make and was a huge success. My family loved it with their lasagna. I used fresh basil and oregano because it is growing in the garden. I wish I had grated fresh parmesan too, but didn't have it in the house. It came out perfect and crusty on the outside, moist on the inside. I was unsure about how just mashing a garlic clove worked so I actually minced three and added about a tsp. of powdered garlic and I still did not get any complaints about being it being too garlicky. I also sat the mixture on the counter for about 45 minutes to let the flavours "marry". My only wish is that we had made more. Thanks for posting Jane. I will definitely make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      Wonderful! It tasted very similar to the way my favorite pizzeria makes it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      Very tasty. I do add in the extra garlic (I use bottled minced) and I also add 1/4 tsp garlic salt, which enhances the garlic flavor. Don't use a generic parmasean cheese. I made that mistake, and it just didn't taste as good as usual. I make italian bread dough in my bread machine, bake in the oven, put butter in and stick back in the oven totally covered with foil since it is already crusty from being baked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      This was great. I did add two exta cloves, cause I like GARLIC bread. I used fresh basil, too. If anything, I wish I had cooked it a bit longer(I did 30 minutes), but it was fabulous as is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      This was sooo good! I melted the butter, added garlic, basil and oregano and put it in the fridge all day to let the flavors marry. I forgot to put parmesan cheese on it, but it was still very good!! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I liked how soft the inside was, but I think I will add more garlic next time, I like it strong! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      We tried this recipe awhile back, followed exactly and absolutely quit buying garlic bread ever since. Truly spectacular!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      This was veryyy tasty! I made this last night for a dinner party and all my guests LOVED it! It had crusty bread, and a soft middle that was VERY flavourful! I used 4 garlic cloves and prepared the paste the night before and let it sit and it was excellent! However, i used a large loaf of italian and there wasn't enough paste for 3 slices, so next time i'll make a little more. Thanks for this it was yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I thought this recipe was great! I did slice it as the recipe suggested and it was no trouble at all. Of course, I halved the recipe since it's just two of us.I used one BIG garlic clove, though...and it was perfect! I much prefered this way of preparing it - it left the bread crusty and still tasting like bread, not saturated in butter, but flavorful in every bite...unlike the traditional method. Excellent recipe. I'll be using this one from now on...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Family loved it. Served it with Linguini With Chicken Scampi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      DH loved this garlic bread! I used 2 tablespoons of minced garlic and would add more next time. Didnt have enough oregano so I added some italian seasoning and that worked out well. Really liked the crisp crust and the soft and tender middle. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      easy and delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.1
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    56%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 32.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 349.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites