Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2012

      I used a loaf of italian bread, halved. It was very garlicky, but delicious!! I wrapped in foil, but opened the foil and but it under the broiler the last 5 minutes. Fabulous with lasagne tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      This was so good and looked so good with the fresh parsley. I don't think that there is one piece left after the Dh and kids got to it. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      I believe that butter is good for you so i served this with a fresh vegetable salad. This is a keeper for any feast. Thanks for sharing, made during Ramadan Tag Game 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      Didn't feel guilty at all about the butter. For some,chocolate cake is a treat,for me this was the treat.Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This recipe made it very difficult to stay on a Low Carb diet...Really good. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      O'kay I made the full recipe even though I had to sub oregano for the parsley but only buttered (both sides) 6 slices of a huge baguette and baked in the oven for 3 of us. I would though open up the alfoil for the last 3 to 5 minutes to crisp up a little (forgot to do) which is what I normally do. We thoroughly enjoyed this with our pasta dish and salad, thank you Boomette, made for Potluck Tag and Teresa's - It's Not What You Think Party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Super duper easy! Soft and flavorful, this bread fits the bill with a lovely italian dinner, or especially steaks! I wrapped my bread in foil and tossed it in the oven, while my dinner finished, opening the foil for the last 5 minutes. Thanks so much for sharing, Boomette, this will be a go-to recipe! Made for PRMR holiday special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Halloween's nearing so I added a container of this to my vampire repellant kit. Ann Rice would be so proud. Loved it! Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Wonderful garlic bread!!! I made this to serve with chicken piccata and fettucini alfredo and it made for a wonderful meal!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Thanks Boomette for the great recipe. This was delicious and I LOVE the fresh garlic and parsley. I have to admit that I had it in the oven for a bit too long at a lower temperature so it got a little rubbery. But I know it's a winner because we were quite happy to gnaw through it because it tasted so great! Made for Everyday's a Holiday. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Simple,quick and yummy....what more do you want? Made for 1-2-3 Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      Easy and good- my kind of recipe! Hubby loves garlic bread with hs spaghetti (actually he will not eat spaghetti unless I make garlic bread LOL) I followed the recipe as written and everyone enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Its very nise

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      We love garlic bread! I made this the other night to go with our grilled chicken. Worked great to put it on the grill along with the almost cooked chicken. :) Yummy! This is a recipe we will be using often! Thanks Boomette! Made for Newest Zaar Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Outstanding! Easy! Great Taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 363.7
     
    Calories from Fat 277
    76%
    Total Fat 30.8 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 19.3 g
    96%
    Cholesterol 80.1 mg
    26%
    Sodium 431.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites