Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Boursin Cheese Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Boursin Cheese Spread

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2003

      This was very good, easy to make as well. I just put the garlic thru the garlic press and whipped everything up in the Kitchen Aid mixer. I also substited Herbs de Provence for the marjoram (couldn't find any in the cupboard). I was afrraid the garlic would be overpowering but it really wasn't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Oh my, oh my, oh my...this is SO good, I hate it. LOL! I made up half a batch to see if it was something I wanted to add to my gift baskets and I cannot stay out of it (spread on Ritz crackers). I will be mixing some up to give as gifts and will include a hand written note with suggestions on the many different ways to use it. Thanks, Merlot. This is a winner! UPDATE: I froze some of this and am happy to report that it freezes very well. Even after being frozen, the wonderful taste and creamy texture don't change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      Very easy to whip up and tastes delicious! I had to make it without the dill, as my hubby is allergic, but it still came out great! On french bread it's TDF! Thanks for a great recipe, Merlot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Excellent! I halved the recipe, but used the full amount of seasoning, I like lots of flavor. Mmmmm....so good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      This turned out so tasty, but I did have to add quite a lot more garlic for my tastebuds. I served it at a party with fresh bread and it was well received. I am glad I have made extra to freeze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      I made this for Thanksgiving and my sister would not stop eating this dip. It was pretty quick to put together. Thanks for an easy dip that's good with anything from veggies to crackers and bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Good stuff!! I doubled the garlic..always do.Great for that cheese and cracker fix you need. Thanks Merlot !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Why pay those HIGH prices when you can make your own Boursin Cheese? I have made this with roasted garlic as well...about 4 cloves. LOL Thanks for posting Merlot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      We used this for our Halloween Party and it was fabulous. I plan on making it for Christmas to add to mashed potatoes and serve as an app with bagel chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      We have made this recipe for years and love it. I like to up the dill a little just for personal preference. It is great on bagels, crackers, or sandwiches. The best part is it is so much cheaper to make than the $5 package of Boursin cheese at the grocery store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      WONDERFULL!!!!! I used 1/3 reduced fat cream cheese and garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. That way it can be kept a very long time in the fridge without freezing. Wonderful to have for the holidays.Thanks so much.Koechin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      I introduced this to my family and now they are expecting it everytime they are invited over. It is so easy and so good and I will be making it often. Thanks for a great recipe. This is going in my better than 5 stars cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2003

      Merlot,,,this is great! We always just used plain butter for bread. Not anymore! I like it because it was quick to prepare, I always keep cream cheese handy and all the other ingredients I always have on hand. I used real butter,,,what a smooth creamy wonderful flavor butter. I divided it into 3 little tubs. Kept one out and froze the other two. Will take one to mom's father's day. Thankyou Merlot, our butter's not boring anymore!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      This was a huge hit at my house! I served it to a group of teenagers who couldn't stop raving about it. The best part is, it is simple to make and you probably have most of the ingredients on hand. I made the full spice mix but used only half - saved half for another time. And I defnitely will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I made a half batch and slightly upped the herbs (1/2 tsp of each). Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Super easy to make and it tastes delicious. I served this spread with crackers. I think it would be great on bagel chips also. I made it 3 days in advance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      Not that this NEEDS another 5 star rating, but this really is excellent!I halved the recipe and used fat-free cream cheese and about 3 T. of "light" butter, a large clove of garlic and was generous with freshly cracked peppercorns. The result was creamy, garlicy, and utterly delicious!!I can't wait to try this on something other than crackers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      Oh my, this was delicious!!! I wish I could give it more than 5 stars. I made this for a baby shower that I hosted and I could have eaten the entire recipe all by myself. I am going to try freezing the extra little bit I have left, if it makes it to the freezer ;). Thanks for posting, I will be using this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      This is great!! Use the leftover spread(if any)as a sauce for pasta. Thin it with a little milk,add a small clove of pressed garlic, salt, and pepper to taste. Toss with pasta, shrimp, and a veggie like broccoli or peas YUMMY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      Came out perfect so I call that having a good day. And if I string together enough of those good days, just maybe I'll have a pretty good life.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Boursin Cheese Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (689 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1066.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1019
    95%
    Total Fat 113.2 g
    174%
    Saturated Fat 68.1 g
    340%
    Cholesterol 329.3 mg
    109%
    Sodium 1027.2 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites