Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Beets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Beets

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2013

      This recipe is super easy and versatile. I've used red and golden beets, and it's been excellent with both. I like to use 1 tablespoon of balsamic vinegar as opposed to red wine vinegar, but that's just because I love the taste of balsamic with olive oil. I like that I can minimally process the beets before plopping them on the stove to simmer away while I'm doing something else, then it takes no time at all to drain and cool them before peeling and slicing them into rounds and tossing with the other ingredients. The leftovers are equally good if not better. I also find the texture of the finished beets to be outstanding. They are smooth and almost silky, and without any residual earthy flavor or gritty texture. That's a win in my book. Thanks for sharing - this is my favorite, most often used beet recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      These were good. I had been searching for a recipe like this that could satisfy both myself and my husband. He doesn't care for vinegar or salt, me on the other hand, want to taste my food :-) So, it was nice just to make all the beets using just 1 tablespoon of vinegar, and then I added as much vinegar and salt to my plate. Will definitely be making again, and again, and again :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Delicious and very elegant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Hubby made this tonight with our csa veggies, and loved it! He added more garlic and said this is his favorite way to eat beets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      used garlic powder since i ran out of fresh garlic. awesome flavor! definitely a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      I've never cooked or eaten beets before. I really liked this recipe, but no one else in my family would eat it. Maybe they just don't like beets. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      These were very good and so simple to make. The garlic adds so much flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Never really eaten beets before. I cooked as directed, but left out the red wine vinegar. It was really good. And good for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Yum - that is all I can say! Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      BEST.BEETS.EVER!! So easy to make and so good.I can't stop picking at the leftovers. These have just made their way into our list of favourites. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      I can't imagine that I will ever prepare beets any other way! Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      This turned out great. Very simple but flavorful! I have used balsamic vinegar in place of red wine and that was outstanding. Add in some parsley and you have a pretty summer salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      I was looking for a recipe because I had beets on hand. I roasted the beets before hand, then warmed them in water, drained them then added the sauce. I did cut the olive oil and red wine vinegar down to 1T and added a good shake of freshly ground pepper. These were outstanding....my guests gobbled them up! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Yummy,Yummy,Yummy!! Super easy, super tasty!! Impressed friends and hubby with this...great hot or cold..thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      I love beets. I love garlic. I love this recipe. I served it as a side to grilled portobellos with goat cheese, and I'm so pleased with myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      EXCELLENT! Made this as a side to go with Turkey mignon tonight and it was delicious. I have one other beet recipe, but I think this has just moved to my favorite one. The flavors meld together perfectly. I will definitely be making this many more times. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      Excellent. I even like this recipe and I am not overly fussy about beets normally

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      This recipe is amazing! Good taste, easy to create. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      i meant to give that a five. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Beets

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.1
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    73%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 58.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites