Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Beef Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Beef Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-109 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2004

      I was going to give this recipe 4 stars. DH liked them, DS's liked them and I thought they were okay. The problem I had was that I don't like the taste of chili powder and found it to be overpowering in this recipe. Then I had the leftovers the next day. WHOA!!! 5 stars all the way!!! If you let the sauce sit overnight and the flavors blend it becomes AMAZING!! The chili powder calms down and the cumin comes out, making these the best enchiladas I've ever had. Another plus is the detailed instructions and the fact that I had every ingredient in my pantry. I will most definitely be making these again but from now on, I will make the sauce a day ahead of time to let the flavors blend, then re-heat it when I assemble the enchiladas. Thanks for the great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      This recipe was wonderful. My boyfriend and I made it together and it was pretty quick and easy. We added a can of green chiles to both the meet mixture and the sauce (1/2 can for each), and I replaced part of the tomato sauce with a can of enchilada sauce. The tweaks were awesome. I just finished off my third plate of leftovers and can't wait to make some more...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      These Enchiladas were positively delicious and the sauce was so flavorful and creamy! I'll definitely be making these again. Thanks Manda for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2003

      These enchiladas were wonderful! I was not sure how the sauce would turn out but it was so creamy and the flavour was amazing, I used 6 garlic cloves. It didn't take me that long to make them, and it was very easy, I would suggest you try these, they are delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2003

      This is the BEST beef enchilada recipe I have tried bar none. The filling was very well seasoned and I liked adding cheese over the filling before you roll up the enchilada. That was a great idea. The sauce had awesome flavor too. This recipe was time consuming but is was more than worth it. Thanks Manda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2003

      These are AWESOME! Making enchiladas is very time consuming, but this recipe makes it worth the effort. The seasonings are perfect. The only thing we changed was using lightly fried corn tortillas rather than flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2002

      BRAVO................these enchiladas were so good,my son thinks they are better than the resturant....i almost added more seasoningi'm glad i didn't yours was enough and so very filling after eating 2.this receipe is a must to try.and the plus is it's easy.I hope u have 1 for chicken.....Thanks Manda, for a outstanding receipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      My family loved these enchiladas! I thought they had a great flavor, but the flour tortillas were a little gummy. I will definitely be making these again, but I think I will experiment and use corn tortillas, instead of flour next time. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      We thought we had died and gone to heaven! The sauce had an absolutely wonderful rich flavor to it. Yes it took 1 1/2 hour from start to table, but was it worth it? YES! Very filling. My seven year-old ask, "Can we have these every night?"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Beef Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (608 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1832.5
     
    Calories from Fat 777
    42%
    Total Fat 86.3 g
    132%
    Saturated Fat 37.9 g
    189%
    Cholesterol 196.3 mg
    65%
    Sodium 4845.7 mg
    201%
    Total Carbohydrate 183.4 g
    61%
    Dietary Fiber 15.0 g
    60%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    65%
    Protein 80.4 g
    160%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites