109 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have been making this recipe from Taste of Home for at least 4-5 years. It is a big family favorite! I make the Chi-Chi's Sweet Corn Cake to go along as a side dish. Lots of carbs, but its a once in a while special meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoveCookin! March 17, 2009

AWESOME! This recipe came from "Taste of Home" magazine, and I have been making these for about 3 years. They are unique, and I am asked EVERY time, for the recipe. ONE NOTE...I don't add the SALT...there is plenty of flavor going on here, and no need for it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bdostal January 14, 2009

AWWW MAN Slap me silly . These are just like what my maw maw made Ohh thank you for posting so much now i can brag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hotwingcooker December 10, 2008

Hands down these are the BEST Enchiladas EVER!!!! GREAT FLAVOR. They do take a little bit of time but it is well worth it. I did use corn tortillas because I do think they taste better for an enchilada.I did use a can of diced tomatoes and not the stewed, we just don't like the taste of them. Served them with home made refried beans and Green Cilantro Rice (108262). My DH says this is now one of his favorite meals. Thanks Manda for sharing such a Fantastic recipe!! I highly recommend these :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slickchick November 17, 2008

Very tasty dish! I used corn tortillas, since that's what we prefer for enchiladas. Served up with Quick Mexican Rice. Sprinkled the top with a few chopped scallions for garnish. Better than eating out! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth A. November 10, 2008

Just average. The sauce taste like the sauce in a can which is not a bad thing because now I can make my own sauce and not worry about what is in it. The filling however, is just not right. I agree with another reviewer that I won't use stewed tomatoes next time. Infact, I don't know if I would use tomatoes at all. Sorry this just isn't the best recipie. Update. Ok I still don't like the filling for these enchiladas however the sauce is perfect. I won't ever buy a can of sauce again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brandidt November 03, 2008

I made these for a birthday party. They were a hit! Friends asked me for the recipe and were surprised about the amount of garlic used for this yummy enchiladas.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smp57 October 02, 2008

I followed other recommendations and made the sauce ahead of time. I will be using this recipe for some time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jjaring September 02, 2008

Very good! I made the filling and sauce the night before so I could quickly put them together after work. Just warmed them up a little in the microwave and had to add a little extra broth to the sauce. Thank-you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sydsmama April 03, 2008

My DH amd I really liked the flavor of these enchildas... i used flour tortillas and we thought they were too wet and mushy..Next time I will try corn tortillas..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Potluck April 01, 2008
Garlic Beef Enchiladas