109 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great enchiladas. I did add black beans and salsa verde that I had open but these were great.
Used hardly any cheese but may add more next time. I made half the filling but all of the sauce so that I can do it quicker next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound February 09, 2012

Great recipe, we added some rice to stretch the meat filling. great edition!! we used home made wheat flour tortillas...will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babydoll070409 February 08, 2012

my family really enjoyed this.However I think my chili powder was way too hot .It was still devoured and I will make this again but use a milder chili powder!!! thank you for recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cardamomstars December 31, 2011

These are excellent, especially the sauce. Got this recipe from Taste of Home a few years back and my family loves them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goodstuff4you December 30, 2011

These are really good. I made them last night for our dinner and we enjoyed them very much. We especially liked the sauce. No more canned for us. Thankyou for sharing this yummy recipe with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour March 03, 2011

Delicious! I used lean ground turkey and my family loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evian0305 September 20, 2010

Made these for the first time with leftovers from 'Pete's own southwest roast'...never have tasted a better enchilada sauce. So easy and so good. It's a keeper for sure. Thank for sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anna March 25, 2010

These taste just like homemade using a can sauce. If you are ever out of your regular sauce, you will be very pleased with this recipe. I am still looking for a "restaurant style" beef enchilada recipe. The kind you get in those little Mexican restaurants in Texas!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bethany21 February 20, 2010

These really did make the house smell amazing! We used corn tortillas and ground turkey, but besides that we followed the recipe and they were sooo good! I've always just bought the canned enchilada sauce and this was way better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krissysrose February 09, 2010
Garlic Beef Enchiladas