Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Beef Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Beef Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2008

      My family loved these, and thought the sauce was really good. They're easy to put together, too. I tried veggie crumbles instead of beef, and that works just as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      This was the first recipe I added to my cookbook well over a year ago... I cannot believe I waited so long to make them! We loved them and they were even more yummy as leftovers. I took the advice of others and made the sauce that morning and refrigerated it until that evening so the spices could combine. My husband was actually craving them again a week or two later - that NEVER happens with things I cook for him! Thanks Manda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      My Dad makes really tasty enchiladas, but they take all day to make. We gave this recipe a taste and they were delicious. My Dad's are still my favorite, but these come in a close 2nd. The only thing I added was some green onions on top before baking, it was so tasty. I would definitely add a touch of sour cream too! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      I made these for dinner last week and they were delicious!!! My 4 and 2 year olds gobbled them right up! And, it makes a lot too! My family of 4 ate on them for dinner for three days! I made these exactly according to the recipe except instead of flour tortillas I used corn tortillas. We enjoyed these very much and I will definately make again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2004

      These are very rich and delicious! I'm thrilled that I was able to make enchiladas here in Japan. All the ingredients were easy to find except the tortillas, but I finally found a package of a dozen frozen 6.5 inch flour tortillas and used them all. Thank you very much for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      I used to make this recipe a lot. Due to the high calorie/fat content I do not make it anymore, but I have fond memories of many good meals and leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      Very good recipe. Love the chili powder kick. I followed this recipe to make some turkey enchiladas and brought them to a picnic in the park. Every one loved these so much! Will definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      Excellent. The sauce is good. I made the sauce one day then put them together the next which saved time. I have used canned sauce and it just is not as good as these. Delicious and worth the effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2013

      These are fantastic! Everyone in my family loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      Found this recipe years ago and make it about once a month for my family of 6. Have also made it for Pot lucks and family gatherings...Everyone loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      Great enchiladas. I did add black beans and salsa verde that I had open but these were great.
      Used hardly any cheese but may add more next time. I made half the filling but all of the sauce so that I can do it quicker next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      Great recipe, we added some rice to stretch the meat filling. great edition!! we used home made wheat flour tortillas...will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      my family really enjoyed this.However I think my chili powder was way too hot .It was still devoured and I will make this again but use a milder chili powder!!! thank you for recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      These are excellent, especially the sauce. Got this recipe from Taste of Home a few years back and my family loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      These are really good. I made them last night for our dinner and we enjoyed them very much. We especially liked the sauce. No more canned for us. Thankyou for sharing this yummy recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      Delicious! I used lean ground turkey and my family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

    • on March 25, 2010

      Made these for the first time with leftovers from 'Pete's own southwest roast'...never have tasted a better enchilada sauce. So easy and so good. It's a keeper for sure. Thank for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      These taste just like homemade using a can sauce. If you are ever out of your regular sauce, you will be very pleased with this recipe. I am still looking for a "restaurant style" beef enchilada recipe. The kind you get in those little Mexican restaurants in Texas!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      These really did make the house smell amazing! We used corn tortillas and ground turkey, but besides that we followed the recipe and they were sooo good! I've always just bought the canned enchilada sauce and this was way better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Beef Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (608 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1832.5
     
    Calories from Fat 777
    42%
    Total Fat 86.3 g
    132%
    Saturated Fat 37.9 g
    189%
    Cholesterol 196.3 mg
    65%
    Sodium 4845.7 mg
    201%
    Total Carbohydrate 183.4 g
    61%
    Dietary Fiber 15.0 g
    60%
    Sugars 16.2 g
    65%
    Protein 80.4 g
    160%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites