Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Bagel Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Bagel Chips

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2002

      If you can judge a food by how good it smells while you're cooking it, then these are amazing on that criteria alone. All that garlic and butter was heaven to my nose. It got even better when I tasted these little gems. So crunchy, so garlicky, so good! They're perfect dipped in hummous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      Yummy, thats what my friends said when I made them for a Packers get
      together, served them with spinach dip. I had mini-bagel chips to use up, worked great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Didn't want to have to mince real garlic cloves so I just used garlic powder with butter, and they turned out fine. 350 degrees for 15 minutes and let cool for about 10 minutes until they became crispy. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      I used whole wheat bagels to make these and they worked great. Of course knowing they were healthier, I had more :) My friends raved about how good they were. These just may become a staple at my house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      A great way to use up stale old bagels. These taste just like the bagel chips found in prepackaged Chex Mix ( I actually used mine in homemade chex mix)! These are so, so good! Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      These made a yummy snack and got a thumbs-up from both of my kids. I used a poppy seed bagel and 2 cloves of garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Very easy to make. They are delicious. I bought one 'everything bagel' and one onion bagel to use in this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Yummy! We used low-carb bagels and they were wonderfully crunchy and the flavor was just heavenly with the garlic. Thanks for sharing! ~Sue

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      These are way better than store bought and cheaper too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2011

      These were so yummy. Simple and easy to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Bagel Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 634.7
     
    Calories from Fat 295
    46%
    Total Fat 32.8 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 81.4 mg
    27%
    Sodium 970.2 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.6 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 14.2 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes