Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic and Rosemary Roasted Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic and Rosemary Roasted Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2003

      I loved this recipe, but I knew I would just from reading it as the potatoes I make are very similar. I upped the olive oil to 2 T just because I love olive oil. Ate these like potato chips. Delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      This is my new favorite way to make potatoes! So easy and quick to put together. Not a single potato was left.....my family asked if there was more! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Everyone could not get enough of these!! I do wish that I wasn't so conservative with the rosemary and garlic. Cooking time was spot on, too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Very yummy! I used fingerling potatoes from a farmers market, and dried rosemary. I knew it was was going to be great 10 minutes after I put it in the oven. The smell was fantastic and filled the whole house. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      A HUGE hit!!! Everyone went on and on about how much they loved these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Made these potatoes with my yogurt-marinated lamb for Easter dinner. They went together perfectly! Recipe is a keeper for sure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      These were fantastic!! My husband wanted to know why I haven't been making my roasted potatoes like this. Obviously I will from now on! I was out of garlic because I cook with it waaay too much so I just used a combo of garlic powder and garlic salt. (We love garlic.) Thank you so much for a wonderful and easy keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I roasted these with another dish at 350 for about an hour--that's probably a little too long for those who don't enjoy well browned potatoes, but I loved them. I used small fingerlings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      I'm always looking for a different way of cooking potatoes.These came out so good.I made them in the toaster oven.I made this forWT3. Thanks for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      These were wonderfully crisp and tender. We loved the flavors of the fresh rosemary and the garlic. I used fingerling potatoes (mini oblong shapes).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Simple and straight-forward. I served it with a Tex-Mex breakfast and it worked out great! Also would be great as a dinner side-dish. I roasted for 45+ minutes, rather than just the 35 minutes. Would definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Great way to make potatoes and spice up an otherwise boring vegetable. Enjoyed it. Easy to make. Will definitely make again! Thanks Geema.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      Now THIS is what roast potatoes should taste like! Did not have baby potatoes but cut medium potatoes lengthwise into quarters. Ground the fresh rosemary, garlic with coarse sea salt in a pestle and mortar but otherwise followed recipe exactly. Had to do it again next day by popular request of family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      Unfortunately, didn't get a chance to take a picture of this wonderful dish, but that's ok because Jan S's pic does the recipe justice. Even the 11 year old DS enjoyed these potatoes. The only thing I added was a sprinkle of parmesan cheese at the very end of baking as it was requested by my DS. Great potato dish and we WILL be making these again! Thanks for the recipe Geema!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      It's hard to get excited about potatoes, but these were great. I used fresh rosemary like you suggested, and you're right the smell as they cook is fantastic. I could have made a meal of just these. I'll be making these again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      I made this for one, ME and I loved it. I cut the potatoes into 4 pieces so as to cook quicker. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2003

      The whole family loved these. They were so easy and delicious. I used Green Giant Mini Gourmet white potatoes and they worked fine. The flavors in this go great together and the potatoes come out with just the right amount of "crisp". I served with grilled steak and marinated tomatoes! Yummy combo...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic and Rosemary Roasted Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.1
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    17%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 595.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites