Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic and Herb Parmesan Buns (Abm) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic and Herb Parmesan Buns (Abm)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2014

      Sorry, but these sounded (and smelled) better than they tasted. They were really bland. I am not sure what I did wrong, but agree with the ratings that said it needed some salt. (And I am not really one who likes much salt.) I do think they will be good for dipping into oil; will try that with the rest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      These were great! Whole family enjoyed them. Followed recipe and made 8 large rolls. Sprinkle oregano and parmesan cheese ontop. Thank You. Made for ZWT7~Emerald City Shakers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      I thought these were terrific! I followed the directions and made 8 buns. I topped them with garlic powder and a sprinkle of parmesan cheese. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Italy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      I chose this for the recipe swap, but I didnt read any of the reviews. I have to agree with the last reviewer who said the buns were bland. So were mine, they didnt taste like herbs or cheese or anything. I really think that a teaspoon of salt would have made a big difference. I am not going to "rate" this, as everyone has different tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      I really was not impressed with these. I did them in the bread machine and followed the directions, but I felt like they really needed some salt.. the flavor was really lacking. I will try again and rerate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Wonderful flavor! For some reason unknown to all except the kitchen gods, my bread machine decided to malfunction mid-cycle. I had to start over using the stand mixer and the bread hook. I proofed the rolls in my warming drawer on "bread proof" setting. We added Italian seasoning to the bun tops. They came out simply divine. Made for ZWT5-Genies of Gourmet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      These were great, I will definitely make them again. They are soft and chewy. I made them a bit different because I do not have a bread machine. I used 3/4 tsp garlic powder instead of minced garlic. I would add more next time. I also used 2 c all purpose flour and 1 c whole wheat flour and they turned out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      I used one packet of Red Star Active Dry Yeast in place of the fast rising yeast. I used grated/minced garlic and plain old all purpose flour. Topped with Parmesan cheese and Italian seasonings. Came out pretty good – very yummy with butter or olive oil with Italian Seasonings and crushed garlic clove for dipping. Made for ZWT5 French/Cajun region; Team: Saucy Senoritas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      This was pretty good. My hubby didn't think it was great, though. I liked them! Served them as hot dog buns with Smoky Link Burgers . Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Quick and easy and they were very crusty on the outside (my favorite). I sprinkled numerous toppings on them. Poppy seed, basil, garlic etc. I used them for my portabella mushroom burger tonight and plan to freeze the rest. I may have cooked these longer than the recipe calls for but that is because I love the outside to be very crusty. Thanks for a great recipe. Made for 1-2-3 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Delicious! And so easy! I made dinner rolls and they were soft and fluffy inside with a wonderful golden crust. Smelled great while cooking too - a real winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic and Herb Parmesan Buns (Abm)

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.5
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    94%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 66.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites