Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic and Herb Cream Cheese Spread by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic and Herb Cream Cheese Spread by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2007

      I have made this 3 times and each time I think it tastes better and better. I didn't have any whipped cream cheese so I went online to find out if I could sub a block of cream cheese. Yes, you can. 1 block and 2 tbsps of milk whipped together with an electric mixer works nicely. My dd loves rondele and pub cheese and I won't buy it again since I have this recipe now. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      I tried this recipe right after eating store bought spread. This was just as good if not better. Make it a day or so in advance for stronger flavor. It's great to take in your picnic basket on wine trips. Good recipe, Anovamom. Update: I never have whipped cream cheese on hand so have always used a block plus 2 T. milk and whip with a handmixer as suggested by jb4. This time I went ahead and added ALL ingredients with the milk. It blended beautifully and the job was done quickly. Easy!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      This is ok, it gets better on standing. Even with extra onion powder and a touch of pepper it's still missing something. I'll have to play around with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      Italian seasoning and garlic spread, very nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      I love this recipe. I was looking for a spread for turkey and ham roll ups in tortillas. This was very yummy. I used two blocks of cream cheese and added a bit of milk like others suggested. I also added some 1/2 a tsp McCormick's Perfect Pinch vegetable seasoning and 1/3 teaspoon of Italian seasoning, I used a little garlic powder in mine as well as minced garlic, some extra onion powder, and some ground pepper. Very yummy. Look forward to making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      I enjoyed this a lot. I used a block of 1/3 the fat cream cheese (which is a bit softer than ordinary cream cheese) and a bit of minced garlic in oil... then I blended it with the onion powder. Instead of italian seasoning I used a french blend. It was delicious. My boyfriend loved it too. I used a touch more spices, onion and garlic because I was going for a bolder flavor. It was stupendous. I think I ended up using a *bit* less salt but I didn't miss it. I personally loved this more than cheese balls too. I might try adding finely shredded smoked gouda next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      I took another chef's suggestion and used one 8 oz. block of cream cheese mixed with a couple of tablespoons of milk to get the soft cream cheese consistency. I went a little heavy on the garlic and it was great. Served it with bagels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      I took this to a party and everyone LOVED it! The only thing I did wrong is that I added more garlic...NOT. Mine was toooooo garlicy. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

    • on October 15, 2009

      I haven't rated this yet but will after this weekend with a twist. I like only the Chipolte Tomatoe Rondele cheese. And I have been emailing Rondele and Presidente to get it in my local store. I have also contacted my local store which carries other flavors of Rondele and they keep saying ok we will order it but never do. I finally found the netgrocer I can buy online but so expensive. So I am going to try just making it myself but instead of garlic with herb I will put in tomatoes and chipolte and see how close I can come to what I actually have tasted from Rondele. Then I will come back and let you all know for those of you that like that flavor what I was able to create.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      This was delicious, but next time I may put less garlic in it and up the onion powder. Great dupe of the Rondele cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Very good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      This is good, but in my opinion nothing touches Allouette. Not even Rondelle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      AWESOME....I used low fat cream cheese, very finely minced onion, a bit of 1/2 & 1/2, dried garlic powder and italian seasonings. Whipped it all together chilled for an hour or so. So easy to through together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Fabulous. I love the Rondele - buy it frequently, and it's great to be able to make a version that tastes even better. * I didn't have italian seasoning, so I used what I had. Dried oregano, fresh parsley, some dried basil. Excellent - I had some very fresh garlic cloves that really put this over the edge. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      I didn't have Italian seasoning (I know, a crime!) so I used Spice Islands Bouquet Garni instead - YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      This was EXCELLENT!!!! I made the spread the day before our neighborhood Christmas Party and left in the fridge over night. I cooked and used real bacon for the topping. I served this as individual appetizers served in small filo cups, and they were the hit of the party!!!!!! Thanks for posting!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      Wonderful! I wanted to make Bacon Wrapped Chicken (#79944), but it calls for onion & chive cream cheese, and my man doesn't like onion or chives... Someone else there commented that they made that recipe using this one of yours for the cream cheese, so I thought I'd give it a try. I made extra of this, and I'm so glad I did because it will be delicious on a bagel tomorrow! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      Thanks for posting this easy to make recipe. I needed this ingredient to make a stuffing for the recipe, and since I had a few packages of regular cream cheese, I didnt want to have to run to the store just to buy garlic/herb cream cheese. I added a bit of basil and garlic powder also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic and Herb Cream Cheese Spread by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.5
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    89%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 31.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 187.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites