Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic and Herb Cream Cheese (France) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic and Herb Cream Cheese (France)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2013

      I love this as a spread for crackers and also as a dressing. I use buttermilk and a little bit of mayo to thicken. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      Sure did enjoy this cheesy spread! I did reduce by half, tho now I'm sorry for that! I used this to make Alouette French Bread, which was just lovely! I also served as a spread, with different dippers (including crostini, Ritz crackers, cheese straws, and rice crisps) and it was really good also. Thanks so much for sharing, Sydney Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      Love love love this!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      Love this spread! Very much like the spread you can get in a tub in the cheese section, only much less expensive. So far, I've enjoyed it on crackers, but I'm thinking of using it for some garlic cheese toast as well. This will be made repeatedly in my house! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      How great to make your own cream cheese spread! I did not add any butter since I think cream cheese is good as it is; but otherwise added the ingredients as suggested. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      Wow did I make a huge mistake, I let DH watch me put this together. I do have to admit that I cut it way down because I only had a small amount of cream cheese to use up. Thought this would be perfect...but no!!!...I didn't make enough. Anyway while my back was turned DH decided he needed a snack...well...guess what his snack was? I caught him in the act and...I guess I said a few choice words...%@#$ are you doing? That has to sit for 8 hours!!! Final result was he said "I rate this a 10 star"...and looked so cute that I couldn't continue to be upset...although I did snatch it from him and tried to recover enough to photograph it. Excellent! It's a keeper. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      oh wow, this was heavenly!! could've just eaten it up with a spoon! it almost reminded me of rondele spread that i buy at the grocery store (it's almost $7 a tub now!). you can really use this for lots of other things, i have a feeling i will be using this recipe lots!! thanks for posting! made for zaar stars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Very good! I used this for bagels! Very flavorful and simple. Thanks for sharing. Made for Gimme 5 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      This is amazing stuff! It could not be easier and is pretty cost effective too! I did add about 1/2 t. of dried chives to the blend as well. I love this stuff schmeered over EVERYTHING!!! It will be repeated often here, thanks Mike for sharing this beauty of a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Easy, tasty, and so much cheaper than ready-made! Great on bagels! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      WOW another winner Mike. I love cream cheese and I lover garlic so this jumped out at me to try. Cost wise this is great as buying a 6 oz container is over $2.00 and I can make this for less thaN 1/2. I love this recipe! Have used it on a bagel, YUM. Then made FT crusty bread and put it on that as well. OMG heavenly. Now I am hooked. I will have to use the lowfat version of the cream cheese as I can eat the whole thing myself and the fat and calories ..... well.... ya know. Excellent! I am going to hijack the base of this recipe and try making everything cheese, with onions, chives, dill, garlic, etc. like you find at the coffee shops. mmmm mmmmm MAde for AUS/NZ October 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Delicious...and that's from just the upper part of my mouth. Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      What a simple and easy recipe. The longer this sits the stronger the flavour. The first day I served it on some flatbreads. YUM This morning we had it on toasted Portuguese Bolo Levedo#370711 Definite keeper. Made for Newest Zaar Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic and Herb Cream Cheese (France)

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.6
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    94%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 41.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 141.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites