17 Reviews

Great way to spice up the garlic bread. My wife loved it with my red sauce & meatballs. Tonight having it again with #12568. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChoochToo March 10, 2010

Mmmmmm. That was excellent. It was gone in a blink of an eye. I think I'm going to make a whole loaf just for myself :-o This just became my go to recipe for garlic bread. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp February 04, 2010

Keep adding recipes like this one!Already looking for an excuse to have it again.Had to use dried oregano. I'll be making this a lot, especially when DH is not around (he doesn't like garlic).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia November 21, 2009

I keep adding to my big butt, but so delicious....and don't look at me in that tone of voice. Made for Potluck Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng November 12, 2009

Loved it. I made some sourdough french bread last weekend and froze serving sizes for the two of us. Thus, I just cut the piece into 2 slices and spread a good portion of this on top and baked at 350 for about 25 minutes to get a good golden brown. Used dried herbs so cut that to about 1 tsp which worked well. We loved it. Thanks Syn. Made for Zaar Stars. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ November 06, 2009

Really good and flavorful garlic bread! I halved the recipe and used dried oregano, otherwise made as directed. Served with some great pasta and really enjoyed - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof September 01, 2009

Simple and classic. We had only dried herbs, but that worked; they reconstituted somewhat while baking, and the garlic was fresh in any case. What Mom used to do with margarine and garlic salt is so much better with real stuff! Made for Zaar Stars, July 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn July 08, 2009

Delicious garlic bread!!! I made this using half the amounts and had to sub dry oregano and did use some fresh and some dried parsley. My parsley got to much sun and started dying so it is just starting to recover, so not enough there for this recipe!! Despite using the dry herbs, this bread is delicious. The only thing I changed was to sprinkle the butter with some garlic salt to ensure garlic taste throughout!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!! Made for Holiday Tag!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 July 01, 2009

I just love garlic bread, and this was a great version! I loved the addition of the herbs - they added a lot of flavor and were pretty to look at! This had a ton of garlic/butter flavor - a winner of a recipe! I made as directed with no alterations. Made for the Groovy GastroGnomes, Family Picks, ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NELady June 11, 2009
Garlic and Herb Bread (France)