Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic and Herb Bread (France) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic and Herb Bread (France)

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2010

      Great way to spice up the garlic bread. My wife loved it with my red sauce & meatballs. Tonight having it again with #12568. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

    • on February 04, 2010

      Mmmmmm. That was excellent. It was gone in a blink of an eye. I think I'm going to make a whole loaf just for myself :-o This just became my go to recipe for garlic bread. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Keep adding recipes like this one!Already looking for an excuse to have it again.Had to use dried oregano. I'll be making this a lot, especially when DH is not around (he doesn't like garlic).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      I keep adding to my big butt, but so delicious....and don't look at me in that tone of voice. Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Loved it. I made some sourdough french bread last weekend and froze serving sizes for the two of us. Thus, I just cut the piece into 2 slices and spread a good portion of this on top and baked at 350 for about 25 minutes to get a good golden brown. Used dried herbs so cut that to about 1 tsp which worked well. We loved it. Thanks Syn. Made for Zaar Stars. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Really good and flavorful garlic bread! I halved the recipe and used dried oregano, otherwise made as directed. Served with some great pasta and really enjoyed - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Simple and classic. We had only dried herbs, but that worked; they reconstituted somewhat while baking, and the garlic was fresh in any case. What Mom used to do with margarine and garlic salt is so much better with real stuff! Made for Zaar Stars, July 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Delicious garlic bread!!! I made this using half the amounts and had to sub dry oregano and did use some fresh and some dried parsley. My parsley got to much sun and started dying so it is just starting to recover, so not enough there for this recipe!! Despite using the dry herbs, this bread is delicious. The only thing I changed was to sprinkle the butter with some garlic salt to ensure garlic taste throughout!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!! Made for Holiday Tag!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      I just love garlic bread, and this was a great version! I loved the addition of the herbs - they added a lot of flavor and were pretty to look at! This had a ton of garlic/butter flavor - a winner of a recipe! I made as directed with no alterations. Made for the Groovy GastroGnomes, Family Picks, ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Made spaghetti the other evening and hubby MUST have bread with spaghetti. Thought this looked quick and easy. Everyone enjoyed this. I made this exactly as written. Made for Family Picks ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      WONDERFULLY FLAVORED! A bread which goes well with any entree. Easy preparation. I used an Artisan French Baquette and sliced into large pieces which was DH's preferences. The garlic and parmesan flavor was very much enjoyed! The smell of it being toasted was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      What can I say? Delicious, easy to make and very flavorful. Made for Dining Daredevils ZWT 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Mmmmmmm...this bread is so addicting. I loved all the flavors from the fresh herbs, the minced garlic and the parmesan cheese. This is sooooooo much better than the garlic bread you get at the store. I cooked this on the grill along with my steak coated with Spicy Jerk Rub and Grilled Potatoes. I wrapped the bread in heavy duty aluminum foil and cooked it on the side of the grill that wasn't lit (keeping the lid down to keep the heat in). It turned out perfectly. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      This was a very nice garlic/herb bread, which it had just enough garlic to suit our taste buds. The fresh herbs really added a nice touch. I am glad I took the time to chop of all those fresh herbs. Thanks Syd. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      I so wish I hadn't discovered this recipe...I always have everything on hand and can whip up a loaf at any given time...WHICH MEANS I CAN EAT A WHOLE LOAF OF BUTTERY, HERBY, SLIGHTLY CHEESY BREAD ANY TIME I WANT. Syd is a bad, bad man with a good, good recipe. (sprinkled the loaf with a little fleur de sel once baked for additional salty crunch)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      EXCELLENT!!!!!!!! Mike this is great garlic and herb bread. I used organic no salt butter, garden fresh garlic, fresh herbs from the kitchn garden window, and fresh grated cheese. I made this using Unknownchef86's French Countryside Bread (Abm) by UnknownChef86. Great bread recipe and was made better for our dinner using your recipe for the garlic and herb. I made a loaf of bread and 8 rolls for dinner tonite. It was a ZWT5 fiesta. Thank you. Connie Kitchen Witches

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic and Herb Bread (France)

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.7
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    46%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 411.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites