Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garlic Aioli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Aioli

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2003

      This is the first time I have tried making aioli. It was really easy and turned out to be a nice accompaniment to the cold poached salmon I made for lunch. I would caution people to heed Meanie's warning about using a fruity olive oil. I used a (non fruity) extra virgin olive oil and found that the flavour of it was really competing with the other ingredients. Next time I will be much more careful about the oil I select. As with all Mean Chef recipe's, the amounts and instructions are bang on. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      Real alioli in Spain is mashed garlic untill it become a thick paste. Its amazing. One good thing of living in Spain. Its super popular everywhere here. It is amazing on Patatas Bravas or even adding it to hamburgers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      this was easy to make. and it was very very good. I couldn't find a fruity olive oil... so i used the regular kind. and it was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      This is very delicious, and the only condiment I ever use now for my Chicken Shawarma People always comment on how wonderfully it compliments the flavor of the shawarma and ask for the recipe. Very simple and delicious, thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      In Paris, I was introduced to the cooking of the Southwest, which makes a fish stew (bouride) traditionally served with aioli. This isn't quite as galicky as the one served in the restaurant, but otherwise has that wonderful flavor and consistency ... and as several reviewers have noted, the recipe is easy to follow and successful! Thanks for posting, definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Excellent! I had been given a recipe for garlic Aioli by a Spanish friend but it never worked. This one worked first time! I used three fresh garlic cloves grated finely - delicious with paella.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      a total hit!! This is what everyone is looking for when they ask about that garlic mayonaise sauce from Zankou Chicken...and it is sooo easy!! PERFECT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      Just moments to make, broke the sauce though but the quick fix made it great. Next time I will use a room temp egg and slow down on pouring in the oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      This was a nice recipe, the garlic was quite mellow and the flavours blended well. The only thing I would say is that it wasn't as strong as some aioli I have had (the best stuff at a Spanish restaurant when I was in Europe), I think next time I will add a bit more garlic. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      Couldn't have been easier. Or tastier. I have always been afraid to attempt these sauces, but NO MORE! Thank you for breaking me in gently and successfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      This was my first aioli and I couldn't have been happier with it. I used a light extra virgin olive oil described as "fruity" on the label and it worked fine. I served this as a dipping sauce with pan-fried calamari. Loved the texture and the strong garlic flavor--thanks meanie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2004

      Used this for a dipping sauce for artichokes. Delicious. I used organic garlic, which seems to be much more pungent than regular to me. Next time I might soak the garlic in the lemon juice for just a bit first to take the bite off. This was delicious and a versatile sauce that we've been spreading on sandwiches the rest of the week ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2003

      this is a great recipe Fast easy and light great for partys and good with meat best if made a day in advance

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Aioli

    Serving Size: 1 (406 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1972.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1973
    10%
    Total Fat 219.2 g
    337%
    Saturated Fat 30.8 g
    154%
    Cholesterol 124.0 mg
    41%
    Sodium 828.3 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites