Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garden Tuna Melts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garden Tuna Melts

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2002

      These were lunch yesterday at my daughter's new place. I made everything and took it along with me. We thoroughly enjoyed them with carrot & celery sticks. I did not use bread, we cut buns in half and left them open-faced. Then we sprinkled cheddar cheese and put under the broiler for a few minutes. Delicious! I plan on trying them your way, too. Thanks for a good lunch or snack recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2002

      I was in the mood for something good and comforting. This was the answer. Like a tuna salad grilled cheese sandwich. My husband and I loved this. We liked the flavor of the oregano and basil with the tuna. Thanks Nurse Di. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2003

      These were really good, quick to make up and the kids really liked them. I made them the way the recipe called for, Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      This was a nice change from our usual tuna sandwiches. DS (age 5) LOVED it - and so did I. The remainder goes in DH's lunch for tomorrow! We'll hang onto this recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2003

      This was the special for "soup & sandwich night" in our household last night....and was a nice change from plain old tuna sandwiches. I used sliced, green onions & a grated cheddar / monterey jack combo (sorry Mr Kraft) ......broiled open faced on buns. I made regular sandwiches for the DH's packed lunch with the leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      This was a delicious and comforting lunch for a chilly Fall day. I only used a couple tablespoons of mayo, and added a good squirt of lemon only because I'm not a big mayo fan. Loved the addition of the herbs and grilling the sandwich made it seem more special. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Very Good, Had it on French Bread Wonderful!! Definitely would recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      Loved the flavor, different from our usual bland tuna melts. Might use buns or english muffins next time and heat in the oven instead. Thanks Nurse Di for another tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      I loved the flavor of the basil and oregano! This made a nice lunch. Thanks Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      This recipe was ok. We normally make tuna melts with just tuna and mayo on toast with cheese on top. The added flavors were ok but we couldn't really taste the tuna with all the other "stuff" in there. I might make this again but scale back the ingredients or just double the tuna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      Great sandwich NurseDi - very easy to put together. We had it for lunch on Friday afternoon and since my hubby liked it very much, we had it again for breakfast the next day!!! Thanks a bunch. Sunbeam :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2003

      I made this for lunch for the kids and tuna never sounds that appealing but the taste makes this sandwich work marvelously.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      These were just superb. I actually used my electric grill (took about 4 min. with the grill closed). They wound up flat, but perfectly toasted. DH ate 2, and wanted more. This is actually the first recipe he has raved about without being asked first, so congratulations. I especially liked the addition of the basil and oregano.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2003

      Thanks for a yummy delicious sandwich. The filling was different from our usual tuna salad but the ingredients went well together. We love tuna melts and this was a good rendition of one. I served with tomato soup for a heartwarming comfort-cooked meal. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garden Tuna Melts

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 503.1
     
    Calories from Fat 247
    49%
    Total Fat 27.4 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 60.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1114.2 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 25.3 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes