Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garden Tomato Vegetable Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garden Tomato Vegetable Soup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2008

      Delicious, nutritious, easy to make, and comforting. What more could you ask from soup? For a slight variation, I use diced fresh carrots instead of frozen, and about 1 cup of barley instead of semolina. I also through in any kind of fresh or frozen vegetables that I have around. Peas and green beans work well. Best served in generous portions, in your favorite mug, with crusty bread, a chunky sweater, and warm slippers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      I modified this soup to include a few more ingredients found in Panera's recipe and it's fantastic. First, I eliminated the pasta and corn since we were on a diet. I then added a small zucchini, a small yellow squash, about 1-1.5 cups finely chopped Swiss chard, and a can of yellow wax beans--these are all items found in the Panera recipe. There also is cauliflower in their recipe but I didn't have room in the pot! This cooks up deliciously and feeds for days. Hope you like it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Excellent recipe. I just put everything in the pot and cooked it for 30 mins. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      This soup is awesome! It's very low in WW points also. I've tried to find the small pasta dots that Panera uses without any luck. One note: couscous does not really work as it disappears in the soup. It would be easy to change up the vegetables used, also. This is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      This is the first soup I have ever made and it turned out amazing! It truly tastes better than the Panera soup it was inspired by.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      This is amazing guys... I let the veggie stock, tomato puree, and begin to simmer and then I just dumped everything in all at once. Toward the end I added about 5 kale leaves (minus there stems), and added some cooked ground turkey!!! Very hearty! Very good! And I didn't add the pasta...trying to stay away from that. It was still very filling!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2013

      Love it! I too love Panera's garden vegtable soup and was looking to replicate it and found this recipe. I add frozen green baby lima beans and sometimes leave out the pasta and olive oil. This is my "go to" soup recipe in the fall and winter. I also like to add Penzy Spices's Mural of Flavor to almost all of my soups ( 1-2 tsp).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      Really ,really GOOD and fun to make. Aromatic!!
      I was sorting thru tomato soup recipes so came up with a few add-ins.
      I didn`t have vegetable broth so used onion soup mix plus chicken broth (1/2 each).
      Added 2 tbsp of salsa, and a dribble of cream to thicken up.
      Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

    • on January 20, 2009

      This is delicious! I would eat it everyday for every meal if my body didn't have other nutritional needs. I even prefer it over Panera's recipe. It would be really good with some mashed potatoes to thicken it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garden Tomato Vegetable Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.2
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    21%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 142.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes