13 Reviews

Great meal! I used Ragu light Alfredo and added everything except the cauliflower. I also added garlic and mushrooms. I highly recommend adding the garlic! This makes a wonderful weeknight meal because it comes together so fast and easy! Thanks so much for a great recipe!! P.S. Having leftovers tomorrow with some rotisserie chicken added. Can't wait!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mika G. September 08, 2009

Delish! We loved this great fettuccine. I made it as directed with a jarred alfredo sauce and added a handful of quartered mushrooms and some leftover chicken. So simple and so good. Thanks HokiesLady for another great keeper. Made for 1-2-3 Tag.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme January 25, 2009

Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup 2013 tag game and I am soooo glad I did! I did cut this in half and added some sliced mushrooms, garlic and at the last minute I added some pre-cooked shrimp (to warm up). So easy and quick definately a keeper. Thank you for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf September 24, 2013

Fresh veggies on hand and and daughter who needed to carb up. This sounded like the perfect recipe for tonight's dinner. No cauliflower on hand, so instead of making a trip to the store, I just left it out. It was a little bland for our taste. My family only gave it 3 stars. So I added some sauteed mushrooms, onion and garlic salt and pepper. They were happy with it with these additions and by the end of dinner upped the rating to four stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom June 29, 2015

This was very nice and refreshing - even with store bought Alfredo sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha Mazz May 01, 2011

This was great! I omitted the red bell pepper and kept everything else the same, using the whole jar of alfredo sauce. My family enjoyed this as a side dish with some baked chicken. I will make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bad kitty 1116 May 30, 2010

Delish!! I used frozen broccoli and peas, fresh spinach, fresh basil, and sun-dried tomatoes. Omitted the squash and zucchini. Next time I will also add mushrooms. Thanks so much for sharing!! :O)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SPrins October 26, 2009

This was very tasty, and everyone in my family enjoyed it. The combination of all those fresh vegetables created a wonderful taste sensation, and it's so healthy too. I will definitely make this dish again. I think I'll do as others have suggested and add a bit of garlic, maybe some cooked chicken, and a handful of mushrooms. But even as written, this is a wonderful meal. Thanks HokiesLady. Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal August 29, 2009

Delicious! I loved all of the veggies in this. Thanks for a great summer recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 August 27, 2009

This is really good! I used my own alfredo sauce recipe and it turned out great. Made the recipe as stated. Thanks for sharing! Made for Gimme 5 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 February 13, 2009
Garden Primavera Fettuccine