Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garden Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garden Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2008

      This was a great salad lunch. I used veggie spirals and added some onion and salt as well. I also used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 cup miracle whip for personal preference. I didn't have any cubed cheddar so I used shredded. We enjoyed this for lunch today and will have enough leftover to eat with our dinner tonight. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      A taste sensation! Loved all components of this wonderful, full of taste cooling salad. I used my fresh grape tomatoes from the garden, fresh parsley, and fresh basil. I picked some fresh succulent broccoli off the broccoli plant and this was just a hit, and will make this for "Saturday Lunch" at the farm. Added a bit of onion and salt. Just great, and I thank you so much, SweetsLady! Made for *Pet Parade* July 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      I made this tonight as a side for dinner, and plan to have the leftovers tomorrow for lunch. Apart from being delicious, I really appreciate being able to make a salad ahead without it going soggy, and I know I will depend on this recipe often in the summer. I made two changes...no Miracle Whip, so I used mayonnaise and added a pinch of sugar, as I believe that Miracle Whip is sweeter, and I added a chopped green onion to increase the herbal notes. Thanks for submitting this delightful salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      YUMMY! It was a little "mayo-e" for me, but still VERY good. I think next time I'll add some paprika too. I used whole wheat veggie tri-color pasta and mild cheddar cheese cubes (they didn't have sharp). Bet it will taste even better tomorrow! Thanks for posting this keeper! It's easy, quick and filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      My daughter couldn't get enough of this salad. I liked the flavor from the fresh parsley. Thank you SweetsLady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This was good but next time I would use mayo and not Miracle Whip. I didn't care for the taste of the Miracle Whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      Perfect for lunch or a side dish for supper. We don't care for Miracle Whip so I used Hellman's which worked out perfectly for us. We particularly like the cubed cheese in this (something I've never tried before...very good addition). Not only a great tasting pasta salad but it makes a very nice presentation with all the colors too. Thanks so much for sharing, SweetsLady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I am somewhat picky about pasta salads, and there is almost always something "wrong" with every recipe I have tried. However, I can say that this recipe makes one delicious salad! I especially like how colorful it is. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This is a great salad to serve at a women's luncheon, and you can more macaroni to the dish without increasing the anything else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garden Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 478.5
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    58%
    Total Fat 31.3 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 76.2 mg
    25%
    Sodium 894.4 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 19.0 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes