Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garden Herb Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garden Herb Bread

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2003

      This was delightful!! My kids ate half the loaf for breakfast. The blend of herbs is wonderful, and just enough. I increased proportions for a 3-cup loaf, and used 2 cups white and 1 cup wheat flour. I think I'll have to start another one to have ready when they get home from school. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      SIX STAR RECIPE ALERT!! I had forgotten I had put this on and was busy typing away when I could smell the distinct smell of pizza. Even though I had dinner the smell was so good that I started to feel hungry again. "Darn neighbours" I thought and then I went to the kitchen. Joy of joys, the smell was coming from MY kitchen, not the neighbours! This bread tastes good and cuts well. For a small loaf it rises extremely well. Karen, this is a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2003

      Oh My! Had is with Goulash tonight and it was so-o-o good! I got carried away with grating the Parmesan cheese and had about 1/3 cup, so I added it all and it was still good. Thanks! Carole

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      This bread was the best! We will be making it again and again to have with soup. Thanks Karen for posting this winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      This made a small but very tasty loaf. I added a tablespoon of parmesan to mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2002

      You are right this is great!! smells wonderful, i could hardly wait for it to finish baking .. my husband came in and had some with butter right away .. I will make this again and again, THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Wonderful bread. I made it using 2 cups of whole wheat and 1 cup of unbleached white flours, Splenda for the sugar and an added smidgen of coriander leaf. I always make buns from a bread recipe as I just can't use a whole loaf before it becomes a culture host. I love the herb flavors. For healthy, homey bread this sure hits the mark.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      This bread is AWESOME!!! And it smells so good while it is cooking too!! I didn't have any marjoram or chives (thought I did - but no) so used parsley and dried onion flakes. I actually left the second small lamb chop for lunch tomorrow so I could have another slice of this bread while it was warm!! Thanks for sharing with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      This is not my favorite ABM bread, but still very good. I haven't made it for a while, but one thing i do remember: it's fail safe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2004

      This bread has a wonderful crispy crust and smells and tastes so good. I sometimes use it for my stuffing recipe at Thanksgiving as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      This made an outstanding loaf of fresh bread. I put everything in the bread machine, then left to go do some errands. I came back home to a truly wonderful smell. This bread is great for jazzing up ordinary sandwiches. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      Karen this was wonderful, I did just make the dough in the bread machine, as I wanted make dinner rolls aout of it. They were a hit at supper! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      I used this for BBQ chicken and salad sandwiches and as the bread tasted simular to chicken stuffing it went perfectly together. I really recommend this recipe. Thank you Karen for a recipe that I will use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2003

      Sorry forgot to add my 5 stars to my post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garden Herb Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (761 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1769.5
     
    Calories from Fat 281
    15%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 17.8 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 75.9 mg
    25%
    Sodium 3727.0 mg
    155%
    Total Carbohydrate 321.1 g
    107%
    Dietary Fiber 12.3 g
    49%
    Sugars 32.1 g
    128%
    Protein 46.3 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites