Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garden Club Lemon Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garden Club Lemon Bars

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2003

      FANTASTIC! These are to die for! They go together fast and taste delicious! The crust is buttery and tender, and the filling lemony and velvety. I cut back abit on the sugar as I like my bars with a little bite (can't STAND sugary sweet lemon bars, no lemon flavor that way!) and it was perfect. This will be made often at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2003

      just delicious! nice crust, great filling. they are sweet and not lemony, but i used the zest of 1 lemon and the juice of 2, i hate a bald lemon. thanks heather for making me use my pastry cutter and help me find my missing blades- and for this great recipe, of course

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      If I could give more stars, I would. I made these with lime instead of lemon and they were amazing. I ate the entire pan! I like less crust, more filling for my bars, however, so with the leftover crust I made cookies. After cooling all night they became even better tasting and I will definitely make them again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      Quick and Good. I made it in a pie pan and took a picture. I thought 3 tbsp of lemon juice is too much, but it was just right. I didn't reduce sugar, and it was just right for me :)Only thing: the crust was good (tastes like butter cookie) was too crumbly and it was hard to scope it up. The bars harden as they cool. I actually prefer them warm. thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      Yum! I have tried several recipes for lemon bars, but these are my new fav. They are so good and very easy to make. I have to admit that I didn't use any lemon zest because I decided to make them at the last minute and didn't have any lemons on hand, but it was still wonderful. I also halved the recipe (I couldn't decide between 2 desserts and decided to make small dishes of them both). Thanks for a great recipe, HeatherFeather!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      These were delicious, my first attempt at lemon bars. They came out just as I had hoped and were extremely easy to make. Two notes I'd like to make however, the first being that I used an 8x8 pan but I only got about 8 bars tops. The bars would have to be sliced extremely thin to make 16. Second note is that it took me much closer to 30-35 minutes to get the batter to set. Great recipe though! Will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Simply so very good! I used the zest and juice of one lemon (about 1 tbls zest, about 4 tbls juice) and added a sprinkling of flour to the filling as there was more liquid. Lovely bars! Thanks, HeatherFeather!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      The bottom was burnt at 350 during the precook. I think next time I may try these at 300 for the 15 minute precook. The rest was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      good bars, easy recipe! This was my first time makeing lemon bars and they turned out great. I was a little worried when I first took them out of the oven. The bars looked like scrampled egg casarole, but not to worry, after they cooled completely they looked like, well lemon bars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      These were very tasty, and can be put together in a jiffy! I made them for a scrapbooking get together, and we all really enjoyed them. I made the recipe to the T, and had no troubles at all! Thanks so much for the quick and wonderful treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2004

      I must be crazy, but ever since I went on a diet I'm Baking like crazy. Well these caught my eye as one of my DH's very favorite things is Lemon Merangue Pie. I checked out the recipe & it looked so easy & it really was. As all my kitchen machines were already in use (I'm really on a baking spree)I made the crust just using my hands & followed the recipe to a T. DH said this is 4.5 stars as he wants to be sure he still gets lemon meranguIn my book that must be it's a definite 5 stars! A real keeper. The only thing I can add is, it sure smelled great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      Made these from my DS’s Boy Scout Court Of Honor ceremony & picnic this past weekend. Our local Kiwanis Club, which sponsors my DS’s troop, provided a wonderful BBQ dinner and the Troop Mom’s were to bring dessert. These were a hit along with Jean Bars #71286 (by ~colorboyswife~) & Surfer Bars (by Dee514). Not a one was left on the tray at then end of the picnic! Great Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garden Club Lemon Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (573 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.5
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    33%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 36.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 20.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    52%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites