Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garbanzo Vegetarian Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garbanzo Vegetarian Burgers

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2010

      This was quite good. I described it as a very mild flavored burger with a nice nuttiness from the carrot and beans. I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs (it doesn't seem like they sell them where I'm at - in Australia), so I just used non-seasoned ones. Also, I didn't have Italian salad dressing, so I subbed in an equivalent volume of olive oil with dried Italian herbs and red wine vinegar. The flavor was nice, so this works. In terms of consistency, I found that making it as directed was a bit on the dry side for me. In my second batch, I added 3 tablespoons of olive oil which made a world of difference. The burgers become a lot more moist and tastier. Also in my second batch, I completely mashed up the chickpeas as I found the whole beans were a bit on the crunchy side for me. All in all, very nice recipe, thanks heaps!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      Really good. I didn't have enough chickpeas so I mixed in red beans. I also put everything in a robot mixer. The mixture was moist and the burgers were easy to cook. My children of 3 and 5 years old ate their whole burger, and this surprised me cause when I make beef burgers they hardly eat half.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      I wish I could give this more stars! These were great! I made just a couple sub's; omitted Italian dressing and added about a teaspoon of Greek seasoning, omitted the bread crumbs and used about a half cup of oat flour. I was a bit worried when it was all mixed that they wouldn't hold together, but they did so beautifully! This recipe made 5 perfect sized "burgers". Next time I will serve it with Basic Tahini Sauce #84654. Thanks, Dragonshoes!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2014

      Made these for my vegan sister-in-law when the rest of the group was eating hamburgers. She loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2014

      This was a really good quick veggie burger. I followed the recipe, but did add hot sauce to the mixture. It was not dry and it stayed together very nicely. We had it for breakfast with an egg on top. My husband enjoyed it too, so that's always a plus. It made 4 patties for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2012

      Made these for an Earth Day party> Even the non-vegetarians loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      MAde these for dinner, thete's one left for my lunch tomorrow. They really kick it. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      I'm not vegetarian but these rock. nice like sandwich for work the next day after having them as a tasty side dish for dinner the night before. My steak and potato husband liked them too, that's a plus in my house. Very inexpensive to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      This was very good. Even my meat loving husband liked it! I made it exactly to the recipe and will put it in my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      My husband and I really enjoyed these! I omitted the salad dressing and added 2 Tbsp of Tahini, and about 1 Tbsp of Wheat Germ. I think next time I will add the salad dressing as well, for a bit more flavor. Delicious, thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      These are so very good! I made them up for my dinner tonight after seeing the recipe posted in one of the forums. I'm so glad I did! I omitted the Italian seasoning and instead put in a large tablespoon of chili paste. Then just had them by themselves with a mayo/chili paste mixture sauce on the side. YUM! I'll definately make these again and try different variations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      I enjoyed these burgers. I didn't find them bland at all. I had mine with mayo, tomatoe and lettuce. Even my husband liked them. We had raw veggies and dip on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Very Yummy! I used pinto beans as it was all I had on hand. I added some wheat germ and cooked squash to the mix. I ate it on a whole wheat bun with some chipotle tabasco sauce and cooked onion. This will become a staple in my household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      I didn't have red pepper flakes and I think it's necessary. They were really good but still bland. I added some salt, pepper, and garlic and I still wanted to cover it with ketchup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      This is a delicious burger which we all loved the only thing I did differently was I used Ciabatta rolls instead of the usual hamburger buns. We will be enjoying these burgers again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      Garbanzo! Excellent veggie burger if you like the taste of chickpeas. Definetly use the red pepper flakes if you like a little zing. To top off the burger I used sautéed onions and crisp shredded carrots and served it on a whole-wheat bun with honey-mustard. Superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      Wow! I'm eating this patty as I write a rave review. It's very good. I added a slice of raw onion and mayo on my bun. Thank you so much. My 2 kids are enjoying theirs too. This is a keeper. I love when I find a new vegetarian tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garbanzo Vegetarian Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 353.5
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    33%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 62.1 mg
    20%
    Sodium 745.8 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 8.5 g
    34%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes