Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garbanzo Goulash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garbanzo Goulash

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2009

      I loved this, and it will be in my regular recipe rotation from now on, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Delicious! I love the garbanzos in this, I ususally make goulash with kidney beans. I didn't have fresh parsley, but used dried and it was still fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      We loved this. BF was a little skeptical at first because it is meat-free, but he was won over at the first bite. Easy, different, healthy, delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      This is absolutely delicious! I loved the garbanzo beans in this. I did add a bit of chopped garlic and freshly ground pepper to suit my own tastes. That is the beautiful thing about a dish like this, there are so many things you can do with it. I think I might add chick peas to all my goulash now! Thank you for another tasty healthy meal. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Tasty, filling and low fat! I used elbow macaroni, not shells, but made no other changes. The garbanzo beans give this a "meaty" texture without the meat. This is easy enough to make for a hot, healthy lunch. Plus, it uses things that I usually have on hand. Thanx for a lovely low fat pasta recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I'm not going to give this a rating because I didn't make it as the recipe stated. I used all the ingredients but I didn't cook anything except the pasta. So we had it as a salad. Next time I'll follow the recipe and cook everything. Our salad was wonderful. I imagine the cooked version is as good. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      This is a good meatless goulash, and since I grew up on the meaty stuff, this is pure comfort food to me. I didn't care so much for the cumin in this dish though - I prefer goulash to be more Italian inspired. With that in mind I now omit the cumin and instead use a mix of oregano, basil and garlic powder. Also, I stir in the parsley just before serving so it retains its bright flavor. With these changes it's a 5-star meal for our family. Thanks for sharing this recipe that I could tweak to suit our particular tastes! It's one of our favorite weeknight meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      We really enjoyed this for lunch. Because of where we now live, my husband comes home for lunch most days and I am specifically looking for easy healthy things I can make quickly. This was great. I used whole wheat elbows and my can sizes (both of beans and tomatoes) were a tad smaller then what was called for. The cumin and parsely make this dish. Please do not leave them out! Thanks for a good lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      Just made this for my lunch and am enjoying it as I type this. I didn't have cumin on hand and didn't want to run to the store. I did, however, have a can of diced chipotle tomatoes so used those. They're spicy but not insanely so. Also added a small handful of shredded cheddar to my plate. The flavors blend nicely and I feel like I'm eating a fairly healthy lunch. Another Pick-A-Chef choice for Spring 2006.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garbanzo Goulash

    Serving Size: 1 (295 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.9
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    12%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 880.3 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    32%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites