Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Garbanzo Bean Salad With Feta Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garbanzo Bean Salad With Feta Cheese

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2011

      I left out the onion and added celery: delicious! Will defo make again. Super quick and easy, but very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Greek Garbanzo brean salad is what I would call this. Yumm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Loved this!! Fresh, healthy, filling, fiber full... update 10/21/07.. I'm changing my stars from 4 to 5. I've made this salad probably 10 times.. and I love it everytime.. if I make it that much.. it's a five star recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      Very good flavor, we really enjoyed this salad. Quick and easy to put together after work. I used Vidalia onion, because at this time of year they are a real treat. Thanks Diva!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      I agree with all of Leggy Peggy's comments. I put the feta cheese topping on the individual salads, so the next day, I used the left overs and the remaining feta cheese and everything taste like I had just made it. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      This recipe has everything -- it's fast and easy-to-make, colourful, healthy and devilishly delicious. I made it as written, except for adding double the amount of parsley. That was because today someone gave me three types of fresh parsley, and I used some of each. Also, I didn't need to add salt -- the capers and feta did that job. Thanks Cookin'Diva for posting a recipe that will become a standard for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This colorful salad is packed with lots of flavor and texture. The light dressing is the perfect complement to the vegetables. The feta cheese enhances this great salad even more - I love to top salads with feta cheese! This made a great lunch for me today and there's more left for later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garbanzo Bean Salad With Feta Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.7
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    37%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 13.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 460.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes